Java error (I suppose) in mp-plugins

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Idro, October 7, 2015.

  1. Idro

    Idro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 13, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Hello everyone,



    I recently upgraded the firmware version of my NAS to a new version.
    Since I usually run the import of Movies and TV Shows from network directory of my nas, I get the type of error attached (I'm sorry for some words in italian):

    It's not a real problem because the import ends succesfully anyway, but It's boring close this dialogue window every time.

    Further if I understand the error (unlucky I'm not a developer) maybe I can change something on my nas.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,761
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    This is not related to Java but a .NET error. If this is only occuring when calling up the TVSeries configuration, you may not have installed the latest version and/or be using an incomaptible combionation of MediaPortal and TVSeries. A better answer could be given, if you provided full logs after having triggered the error.

    Regards,
    HTPCSourcer
     
  4. Idro

    Idro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 13, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Where could I find the log files on windows?

    I used the same version and until now I have no errors, the only difference is that recently I installed two games, i.e. fifa 15 and nba 2k16 on the same htpc and maybe they could have changed something in .NET installation.
     
  5. Vasilich
    • Team MediaPortal

    Vasilich Test Group

    Joined:
    August 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,392
    Likes Received:
    608
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Germany, Mayence
    Ratings:
    +1,173 / 2
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
  6. Idro

    Idro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 13, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Thank you.

    I had to run "export all currently preset logs" because I get the error with the plugins MP-TV Series and Moving picture. and not inside mediaportal itself
     
  7. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,761
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thank you.

    Unfortunately the log level is set to INFO, which is not providing enough information. Can you please open MediaPortal Configuration and change the log level from Info to Debug please? Then reproduce the error and collect the logs again.
     
  8. Idro

    Idro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 13, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
  9. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,761
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    You did not restart MediaPortal bofeore collecting the new logs, did you? ;)
     
    Last edited: October 7, 2015
  10. Idro

    Idro Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 13, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    No, I didn't. I started moving picture configuration, at the start it's all ok, but when I just click on a tab of the plugin window then I get the error.
     
  11. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,761
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    No error is logged by MovPic Configuration. The event log doesn't show anything and the logs are not showing the .NET problem either. This has nothing to do with your NAS since the error is generated on the Windows PC, which simply pulls video files form your NAS.

    Not much I can say. You could try to reinstall Moving Pictures - in which case please save the db3 file first before uninstalling, then install and test if opening the config still generates the error. If it does not, replace the empty db3 file by your previously saved database file and try again. I don't think the issue relates to the databse being corrupt, but testing is better than believing. If the .Net error is still there with the empty database, then the problem is something else.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!