Leadtek winfasttv2000 xp - unable to create graph (have read support) (1 Viewer)

iroczvinnie

Portal Member
December 17, 2006
Home Country
Hi I am new to media portal, though have read all the documentation I could find to resolve this problem, including searching these forums.

When I run MP and click TV I receive the error "unable to create graph"

I followed the software card setup:

I have checked to see that the Leadtek winfast tv 2000 XP card is supported

I have installed Intervideo DVR 3 for mpeg for encoder support / codecs etc.

I have confirmed using graphEdit that Intervideo encoder is installed

I can confirm that my other TV software works fine.

On a side note, the FM radio doesn't work in MP either (though it works fine using other software)

I Hope this problem can be resolved.

I attach my error and configuration log files.

Thanks in advance for any assistance

MediaPortal Version: 0.2.1.0
MediaPortal Skin: BlueTwo 0.2.1.0
Windows Version: xp home version 5.1 build 2600 SP2
CPU Type: Intel P4 2.8Ghz
HDD: Maxtor 40gig
Memory: 1gig
Motherboard:
Motherboard Chipset:
Motherboard Bios:
Video Card: Intel 82865G graphics contoller
Video Card Driver: 6.14.10.4332
Sound Card: Realtek AC7 audio
Sound Card AC3: standard
Sound Card Driver: 5.10.0.5170
1. TV Card: Leadtek winfasttv2000 xp
1. TV Card Type: analog
1. TV Card Driver: 5.13.1.279
2. TV Card:
2. TV Card Type:
2. TV Card Driver:
3. TV Card:
3. TV Card Type:
3. TV Card Driver:
4. TV Card:
4. TV Card Type:
4. TV Card Driver:
MPEG2 Video Codec: inervideo encoder winDVR 3
MPEG2 Audio Codec:
Satelite/CableTV Provider:
HTPC Case:
Cooling:
Power Supply:
Remote:
TV:
TV - HTPC Connection:

iroczvinnie

Portal Member
December 17, 2006
Home Country
I have now reinstalled the PVR application and I can now see and program he TV etc

However the TV seems to be dropping frames and the audio is out of sync. Additionally MP is very slow and extremely unresponsive to any commands when running the TV.