LG 55PK350 - picture 1080p@50Hz too small

Discussion in 'Displays' started by henning, January 7, 2013.

  1. henning
    • Premium Supporter

    henning MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 30, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ingolstadt
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    using the ati HD5450 with the LG 55PK350 at 1080p 60Hz is fine. If I activate the dynamic refreshrate changer the display switches to 50Hz and the displayed picture becomes much smaller than before.

    The LG is operating in "Just Scan" mode.

    Any ideas, what I can do?



    Cheers

    henning
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. SimondusMaximus
    • Premium Supporter

    SimondusMaximus MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 27, 2009
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hi Henning,

    Sounds like something I've come across before - I had to set and save the underscan/overscan setting in the ATI control panel for every different refresh rate.
     
  4. henning
    • Premium Supporter

    henning MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 30, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ingolstadt
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  5. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    781
    Likes Received:
    270
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +398 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Have you checked that your telly handles Full HD resolution on all refresh rates? You might have to use 720p...I had the exact same problem with my a few years old 32" Full HD tv, it only handled full HD in 60Hz but not 50Hz or 24Hz.
     
  6. henning
    • Premium Supporter

    henning MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 30, 2008
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ingolstadt
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Yes, is possible:

    PAL/SECAM/NTSC,HDTV (480i, 480p, 576i, 576p, 720p, 1.080i, 1.080p @ 24fps, 50fps,30fps,60fps, VGA~SXGA)
     
  7. robbo100
    • Team MediaPortal

    robbo100 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    285
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Herding Cats
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +322 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    If you disable "Just Scan" does the CC option to overscan return?
     
  8. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,532
    Likes Received:
    2,821
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,122 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!