Live TV Error - "Not Enough Disk Space"

Discussion in 'General Support' started by porky996t, December 25, 2010.

  1. porky996t
    • Premium Supporter

    porky996t MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Chartered Surveyor
    Location:
    Bolton, Lancashire, England
    Ratings:
    +82 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    Hi Guys,



    I have started getting an error message popping up on my MP Client. This only happens when trying to watch live TV and it says "Not enough disk space". Does this mean not enough space on the client or the server?? I am also using RAM disk on the server for timeshifting and have increased this from 1Gb to 2Gb, but the message still appears - is 2Gb too small for timeshift buffering??

    I can post logs, just let me know which are suitable (client/server)

    Many thanks.

    M.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,526
    Likes Received:
    4,734
    Ratings:
    +8,200 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi there

    The message refers to space on the server. The default timeshifting settings allow TV Server to create a maximum of 20 256MB files. This adds up to adds up to 5120MB (~5 GB) so 2GB is definitely not enough unless you have lowered the maximum number of files. The default *minimum* is ~1.5GB...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. porky996t
    • Premium Supporter

    porky996t MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,013
    Likes Received:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Chartered Surveyor
    Location:
    Bolton, Lancashire, England
    Ratings:
    +82 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for that MM. I'm tempted to put more RAM in there as I have two slots spare, I may get another 4Gb - I'll have to see what the mobo supports as I don't want to go back to Timeshifting on the HDD.


    Cheers!



    M.

    EDIT: Mobo supports up to 16Gb memory
     
  5. tom78

    tom78 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 10, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: Live TV Error - "Not Enough Disk Space"

    Did you check your settings where Timeshift is stored?
    Each tuner card can have its own directory where to store timeshift, so this could also be a problem.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!