Login failed for user 'sa' | Page 2

Discussion in 'Deploytool pre RC3 version' started by dbgurudk, April 21, 2008.

  1. chemelli
    • Premium Supporter

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    I guess you already have a SQLExpress installed by another application.
    This is why you cannot install a new one: it thinks about an upgrade and ask for the old install "sa" password.



    Simone
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. dbgurudk
    • Premium Supporter

    dbgurudk MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 9, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi Simone,

    I know for sure there is no SQL installed....

    It is during the installation of the SQLExpress it fails.

    During the install of SQLExpress it Native something and the supportfiles.
    After this it's scanning the coputer donfig.
    Next.
    SQL Setyp Support Files
    Setup Fineshed​
    SQL Native Client
    Setup Finished​
    SQL VSS Writer
    Setup Finished​
    SQL Server Database Services
    Confiduring components​

    That's where it comes to a full stop with the message:
    TITLE: Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Setup
    ------------------------------

    SQL Server Setup could not connect to the database service for server configuration. The error was: [Microsoft][SQL Native Client][SQL Server]Login failed for user 'sa'. Refer to server error logs and setup logs for more information. For details on how to view setup logs, see "How to View Setup Log Files" in SQL Server Books Online.
     
  4. chemelli
    • Premium Supporter

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    There is no reason for failing installation. Please attach the setup logs to review your issue.

    Simone
     
  5. dbgurudk
    • Premium Supporter

    dbgurudk MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 9, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0

    here you go... :)
     
  6. chemelli
    • Premium Supporter

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
  7. dbgurudk
    • Premium Supporter

    dbgurudk MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 9, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi chemelli,

    I found out that I had to de-activate Bullguard firewall!!!!

    Do I have to pay attention to open any ports or anything else before I re-activate the firewall?

    Thanks in advance
     
  8. chemelli
    • Premium Supporter

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
  9. victor97

    victor97 Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 29, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I have the exect same problem, but I have no clue how to solve this.

    Can someone give me a hint? Thanks!
     
  10. MattyZee

    MattyZee Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 23, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Adelaide
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    I too get this error. But before that i get this error
    "Connection failed!
    A connection was successfully established with the server, but then an error ocured during the login process. (provider: Shared Memory Provider, error 0 -No process is on the other end of the pipe.)"
    I get this no matter what i type for the password, but only the first time i try and start the TV server config. Then i just get the "login failed for user 'sa' " error

    any ideas?
     
  11. DigitalFusio

    DigitalFusio Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 16, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Ok, this is the same thing I get. I even have tried uninstalling everything mediaportal and SQL05. I still get this same message when I try to run the TV-server config tool.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!