Manual - Play DTS - cue-file support

Discussion in 'ASIO music player' started by Helios61, July 30, 2008.

  1. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello Symphy!

    Big :D for your Plugin? But i have a few questions, please help:

    1. Is there a manual or a documentation, how to configure the plugin?
    2. I like to listen DTS - Discs, ripped as an wav - image to my HD, but it doesn't work. Is it possible, to give a "step by step - walkthrough", what i have to do, to get this files working?
    3. Does the plugin support Cuecheets?

    Regards
    Helios


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Hi Helios,

    Sorry for missing this post.
    I don't have a manual available unfortunately. But if you can be more precise about what problems you encounter, i could help.

    cue files are not supported because that would require support in MP itself.

    Symphy
     
  4. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi Symphy!

    :D for your great Plugins. 5 weeks ago it was only a small issue! I like to listen DTS-Music, but i also like to tag my files. So i converted my DTS Wav-Files to Wav-Pack Images with Cuesheets!. But it works only for the first Track (remember: it was an Image of the whole Disc!) of the Image, then AC3Filter switched back! My Configuration is: PureAudio.mpi 1.4.0(2.0 beta does not work) -> WMPlayer.mpi -> AC3Filter. Wav-Images are working fine!

    Best Regards
    Helios
     
  5. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Ok cue files are not supported so it's either the entire CD or nothing :)
    I'm curious though what's not working in pureaudio 0.2.0.0, others might have same problem. Except for the asio engine it's the same as 0.1.4.0. What kind of asio device do you have?

    Symphy
     
  6. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Tomorrow i will post logs about that. I hope, i can reproduce it!
     
  7. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Reproducion failed - All seems to work fine!

    Hello Symphy!

    I don't know why, but Playback of DTS-Wavpack-Images seems to work fine! I have tested it with a few Images and it works! I attach my Logs and Screenshots of my Configuraion!

    Best Regards
    Helios
     
  8. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    The old Issue!

    First Title of a DTS Wav-Pack-Image works. Second Track AC3Filter doesn't passthrough! Wav-Images are working fine!

    Regards Helios
     
  9. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Ok thanx for this detailed info Helios. Will take a look at it later tonight.

    Symphy
     
  10. Symphy
    • Premium Supporter

    Symphy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 25, 2007
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    135
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +156 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Helios,

    I see you have wavpack routed into the WMPlayer plugin. That means that the pureaudio plugin is currently not used at all when playing those.

    The pureaudio plugin and the wmplayer plugin live side by side and it's either the one or the other that plays. Because .wv is on the extensionlist of wmplayer and not on the extensionlist of pureaudio, MP chooses wmplayer.

    However i don't understand why the second track inside the .wv should not play correctly... What do you see in mediaportal music screens: the content of the cue sheet (all album tracks) or just one track for the entire album?

    Your .ape files are routed into PureAudio. do they play correctly in 0.2.0.0?

    Symphy
     
  11. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello Symphy!

    Yes i did so for testing my DTS-Wavpack-Foles! - But it doesn't work (only first Track)! But when it would work, i don't know, what i should do: I have a lot of "normal" WavPack Images, and about 25 DTS-Files and i like to convert them to Wavpacks, because Wavpack is AFAIK the only Lossless-Kompressor, which can handle more then 2 Channels. I think, the only way is back to Wav-Format - without Tagging :( !

    Me Too! But i think, this is not the Problem of MP or your Plugins. I have to ask in EAC- or Hydrogenaudio- Forums!
    I don't see the Cue-Sheet, only the whole file in music screens!
    By the way, same Problem in Media Player Classic!

    Yes - no Problem! One Question: Whats about support for .apl files?

    Best regards
    Helios
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!