Media Portal freezes on wake (5 Viewers)

Jeffrios

Portal Member
July 29, 2015
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
I have searched and haven't seen others with this issue. I though it was the skin, but I changed that and it still happens.

Windows 10

When the computer wakes to record a show media portal will either be blank or frozen. The show will record just fine, but media portal will need to be forced closed and re opened. The process is annoying.

I created logs via watch dog. I hope this is what you need.

osksa

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 18, 2015
    Home Country
    Sweden Sweden
    I'm no expert, but I had this problem too but on Windows 7. I read somewhere, can't find where right now, that it can be caused by putting the computer to sleep by other means than Powerscheduler. If you use Powerscheduler, perhaps you could try if it happens if it is Powerscheduler that initiates sleep, not windows nor manually. Just make sure that the sleep setting for Powerscheduler is more aggressive than windows own. Might help. Just my 5 cents...

Jeffrios

Portal Member
    July 29, 2015
    Home Country
    Yes, Power Scheduler is set to sleep the computer. Now, what about if I manually put it to sleep?

If I do it manually and wake it, I don't seem to have issues.

osksa

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 18, 2015
    Home Country
    Sweden Sweden
    Ok. Manual sleep = no issues, but issues when powerscheduler does the sleeping? Then I don't know, Sorry, you will have to wait for the cavallery. =)

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    @Jeffrios
    Have you confirmed that MediaPortal has focus? If MediaPortal does not have focus then it won't receive the button/key presses and would appear like it is frozen when it actually is not.