MediaSlayer - CD and DVD HD ripping tool | Page 70

Discussion in 'MediaSlayer' started by -Manfred-, April 3, 2008.

?

Mencoder - working or not

Poll closed March 6, 2014.
  1. Yep, all is fine

    29 vote(s)
    30.9%
  2. No and I'm frustrated

    65 vote(s)
    69.1%
  1. alexirion
    • Premium Supporter

    alexirion MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 8, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    12
    Occupation:
    Software Developer
    Location:
    St. Georgen im Schwarzwald
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    #1 from above is fixed with the latest version, but the disc is still not ejected and ripping never ends. Ejecting from the explorer and cancelling ripping works.
    --Alex


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Wo0zy
    • Team MediaPortal

    Wo0zy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 30, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +148 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi Manfred,

    Hope you're well!

    I've managed to get 1.7 up and running with MP 1.3beta. Other than some minor(ish) skin issues it's working fine.

    One small thing I've noticed so far is that once the ripping is complete, the MyVideos DB entry doesn't show any media info icons. If I delete the record and "re-scan" the title is re-added to the DB and the media icons are present :confused:.

    So far I've only tested by ripping a DVD using the "Full" option.

    Any ideas what might be happening? It's only a minor thing but would be nice to know :).

    Also, have you had any time for the source code recently? Would love to get my hands on it and see if I can add a couple of things. Obviously I wouldn't publish anything without talking to you first and TBH I may not be able to get them to work anyway but I'd like to try :p.

    All the best,

    Wo0zy
     
  4. cabala

    cabala Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 30, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +15 / 2
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    How? I tried everything, no luck...

    Thanks,

    Marco
     
    Last edited: December 30, 2012
  5. Wo0zy
    • Team MediaPortal

    Wo0zy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 30, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +148 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi Marco,

    It was a dirty hack. I temporarily disabled compatibility checking by replacing common.utils.dll with a custom version, installed MediaSlayer then put the original DLL back. MediaSlayer is still reported as incompatible in extension installer but it works.

    That said there are skin issues with new default wide and titan extended doesn't have support at all. I'm working on the latter and hope to post an "unofficial" skin file for titan in the next day or so (time permitting).

    If you want to give this a try drop me a message and I'll PM you a link to the custom dll. Obviously this is a totally unsupported hack! Hopefully Manfred will find some time to do an update for 1.3b in the not too distant future.

    Wo0zy.
     
  6. cabala

    cabala Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 30, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +15 / 2
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Hi Wo0zy,

    Yes, I would like to receive the link to the custom dll so I can do some testing.

    Thanks,

    Marco
     
  7. -Manfred-
    • Team MediaPortal

    -Manfred- Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    728
    Likes Received:
    341
    Ratings:
    +350 / 0
    Home Country:
    Finland Finland
    There is 1.7beta version available in the first post which supports MP1.3alpha and hopefully beta also. DefaultWide skin is supported but Titan skin file is missing as it was not part of MP1.3alpha.
     
    Last edited: January 2, 2013
  8. Wo0zy
    • Team MediaPortal

    Wo0zy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 30, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +148 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi Manfred,

    Happy New Year!

    I'm not sure about Marco but I am talking about installing 1.7beta from the first post on a clean MP1.3b installation (just tried it again to be sure :)).

    I've attached screenshots of the error. If you need further information let me know.

    All the best,

    Wo0zy
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: January 2, 2013
  9. Wo0zy
    • Team MediaPortal

    Wo0zy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 30, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +148 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    @cabala

    Assuming you are trying to install 1.7 from the first post the simplest thing to do is open MediaSlayer_1.7.0.mpe1 using 7zip then open "MediaPortalExtension.xml" in notepad.

    Once you've done that find the "Dependencies" tag and change the two <WarnOnly> elements from "false" to "true". Once you've done that, save the file back to the archive and try running the installer again. You'll still get a warning but the install should proceed.

    Just tried it here and it worked fine ;).

    Oh yeah, once the install is finished you'll also want to grab Manfred's updated mediaslayer.dll from here.

    Wo0zy
     
    Last edited: January 2, 2013
  10. Wo0zy
    • Team MediaPortal

    Wo0zy Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 30, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    128
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +148 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    @Manfred; Re the DefaultWide skin file.

    The problem is that the default control is set to "25" and when you first enter MediaSlayer the spincontrol associated with id25 is not on the screen making it impossible to active the hidden menu with a keyboard or remote (obviously you can with a mouse). See image1 attached.

    This is easily fixed by changing the default control to say <id>3</id> but then when you enter MediaSlayer the layout doesn't look right because the hidden menu is immediately activated and covers the "coverart" placeholder and (if enabled) the storage space indicators. See image2 attached.

    Hope this helps.

    Cheers,
     

    Attached Files:

    • image1.jpg
      image1.jpg
      File size:
      75.2 KB
      Uploaded:
      January 2, 2013
      Views:
      159
    • image2.jpg
      image2.jpg
      File size:
      69 KB
      Uploaded:
      January 2, 2013
      Views:
      157
  11. cabala

    cabala Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 30, 2007
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +15 / 2
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Hi Wo0zy,

    Thanks for your great advice! All ok here, with MP 1.3b and Black Glass Nova HD (last SVN). I think that Tgx (the BGHD skin's author) have found the right way to translate all the graphic stuff...

    All my best,

    Marco
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!