MediaPortal Skin: StreamedMP
Windows Version: Windows 7 Ultimate
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-MA78GPM-S2H
Video Card: ATi HD5450
Video Card Driver: Catalyst 11.5
TV: Samsung UA55B6000
TV - HTPC Connection: HDMI

Hi All,

I've been using MediaPortal for a few years now, and ever since I moved to a receiver/TV setup over HDMI I have just put up with the audio skipping over in the menus. What I mean by that is, when navigating through the menus, each "click" seems to send an individual stream to the receiver and some of them get lost if you're navigating quickly.

My flatmate was trying to show me XBMC yesterday and I noticed that in the menus, the audio is one single stream and does not skip at all.

Hope the above makes sense, is there any solution to this?

cheers,

callsignapollo

Spooky

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • February 14, 2005
    void 4tl
    Home Country
    Austria Austria
    Hm, that's weird. There are issues where the first part of an audio signal is omitted (in general, not just in MP), because the receiver was in idle mode, but this shouldn't happen if you navigate quickly, since then it would be a steady audio stream.

csapollo

Portal Pro
    May 17, 2007
    Sydney, Australia
    Home Country
    Hm, that's weird.

I agree. As I said, in XBMC, the menu audio is constant. In MediaPortal, it says "STEREO", but I see PCM flick up in a small font in the corner each time I press a button in the menu.

Playback of any sort of media has no issue at all. It's just the menu sounds.

Spooky

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • February 14, 2005
    void 4tl
    Home Country
    Austria Austria
    What does the receiver say when XBMC is used? What's the exact name of the HDMI audio output device that you set in the sound configuration of Windows 7?

Andrew H

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 8, 2007
    Alabama
    Home Country
    United States of America United States of America