MP TV-Server - Transponderlist could not be loaded

Discussion in '1.1.x and SVN Builds' started by BlueMax1916, September 18, 2011.

  1. BlueMax1916
    • Super User

    BlueMax1916 Super User

    Joined:
    January 29, 2007
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    60
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    MediaPortal Version: 1.2RC
    MediaPortal Skin: Black Glass Nova HD SVN
    Windows Version: Windows 7 64 Bit + SP1
    CPU Type: Intel Core i3-2100T
    HDD: OCZ Vertex 3 SSD 120 GB
    Memory: GSkill DDR3-1333 8 GB
    Motherboard: MSI H67MA-E45
    Video Card: Point Of View GeForce GT 520
    Video Card Driver: GeForce 275.33
    Sound Card: Realtek 8111-E 1Gb-E (onboard)
    Sound Card AC3: Realtek ALC892 (onboard)
    Sound Card Driver: 6.0.1.6363
    1. TV Card: Digital Everywhere FloppyDTV S2
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-S2
    1. TV Card Driver: 5.7N
    2. TV Card: Digital Everywhere FloppyDTV S2
    2. TV Card Type: DVB-S2
    2. TV Card Driver: 5.7N
    3. TV Card: -
    3. TV Card Type: -
    3. TV Card Driver: -
    4. TV Card: -
    4. TV Card Type: -
    4. TV Card Driver: -
    MPEG2 Video Codec: SAF 6.0
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: SAF 6.0
    h.264 Video Codec: SAF 6.0
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: Astra 19.2°E
    HTPC Case: Silverstone LC13S-E
    Cooling: Noiseblocker Multiframe M8-S1 Fans
    Power Supply: iTuner picoPSU-120-WI25 120W
    Remote: Microsoft MCE Remote 1044
    TV: Philips 42PFL9704H
    TV - HTPC Connection: HDMI



    Hi there,

    I have a problem with MP TV-Server with version 1.1.3 as well as with 1.2.0RC. It first started when I updated the transponderlist for 1.2.0RC running on my HTPC. It looked like it would download the lists for all the satellites. After it had finished I wanted to scan for channels. But then a message popped up: Transponderlist could not be loaded ...

    I then had a look into the TuningParameters folder for DVB-S and it was empty except the file satellites.xml. I tried it several times and it looked like it would download the satellite lists but none was stored in the DVB-S folder. After that I tried to look what MP version 1.1.3 would do which is installed on my gaming computer. And here the same things happened. I had the TuningParameters folder for DVB-S open while updating the satellite lists and after the'update' had been downloaded (NOT) the files where all deleted by MP TV-Server leaving the folder empty except the satellites.xml file. Now what? I have the same error on two different installs on two different PC. My gaming PC has one FloppyDTV S2. The specs are:



    MediaPortal Version: 1.1.3
    MediaPortal Skin: Black Glass Nova
    Windows Version: Windows XP 32 Bit + SP3
    CPU Type: Intel Core2Duo E8400
    HDD: Samsung 500GB
    Memory: GeIL DDR2-1066 4 GB
    Motherboard: ASUS Rampage Formula
    Video Card: MSI TwinFrozr II OC GeForce GTX 580
    Video Card Driver: GeForce 275.33
    Sound Card: Creative Labs Soundblaster X-Fi Gamer
    Sound Card AC3: Creative Labs Soundblaster X-Fi Gamer
    Sound Card Driver: 6.0.1.1375
    1. TV Card: Digital Everywhere FloppyDTV S2
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-S2
    1. TV Card Driver: 5.7N
    2. TV Card: -
    2. TV Card Type: -
    2. TV Card Driver: -
    3. TV Card: -
    3. TV Card Type: -
    3. TV Card Driver: -
    4. TV Card: -
    4. TV Card Type: -
    4. TV Card Driver: -
    MPEG2 Video Codec: SAF 6.0
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: SAF 6.0
    h.264 Video Codec: SAF 6.0
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: Astra 19.2°E
    HTPC Case: Lian Li PC-V1100 Plus II
    Cooling: Noiseblocker Multiframe M12-S1 Fans
    Power Supply: Seasonic X850
    Remote: Digital Everywhere Remote
    TV: LG Flatron W2600HP
    TV - HTPC Connection: DVI-D


    See MP TV-Server log for version 1.1.3 attached.

    What could it be?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,518
    Likes Received:
    4,730
    Ratings:
    +8,196 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi BlueMax1916

    Can you post full logs please using the watchdog with option 3 ("export all currently present logs").

    mm
     
  4. BlueMax1916
    • Super User

    BlueMax1916 Super User

    Joined:
    January 29, 2007
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    60
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: MP TV-Server - Transponderlist could not be loaded

    Sure, here they are for 1.1.3:
     
  5. BlueMax1916
    • Super User

    BlueMax1916 Super User

    Joined:
    January 29, 2007
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    60
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: MP TV-Server - Transponderlist could not be loaded

    Here are the 1.2.0RC logs:
     
  6. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,518
    Likes Received:
    4,730
    Ratings:
    +8,196 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi again

    Thanks for the logs :D
    So what happens now when you try to click "update satellite list"? Do you have a firewall that is preventing TV Server from accessing the internet? The transponder lists come from fastsatfinder so TV Server has to be able to access that website...

    mm
     
  7. misteriks

    misteriks New Member

    Joined:
    September 18, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have the same issue with mp 1.1.3 on win 7 ultimate 32 bit. Fresh install

    New to MP and was configuring my DVB-S card.

    Hitting update just removed all xml files from the directory.

    The tried to generate a zip file with the watchdog but that gave me an error as well :oops: (screenshot attached)
     

    Attached Files:

    • Untitled.png
      Untitled.png
      File size:
      266.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      September 18, 2011
      Views:
      169
  8. BlueMax1916
    • Super User

    BlueMax1916 Super User

    Joined:
    January 29, 2007
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    60
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: Re: MP TV-Server - Transponderlist could not be loaded


    I have a linux box running as a firewall. But I do not think this is the reason because I did not touch the configuration for this box during the last months. But yesterday evening the MP TV-Server problem suddenly happened. However I have no problems to access the King Of Sat website in a browser.

    When I click 'update satellite list' for Astra 19.2°E it says 'Updating satellites' and then lists all satellite positions in a row in the bottom part of the window until it is finished. Then returns to the normal window view where I can click on 'Scan for channels'. When I do that it says 'Downloading transponders for: 19.2°E Astra 1H,1KR,1L,1M done'. And it opens a pop up window where it says 'Transponder list could not be loaded.Check error.log for details.'

    That's it.

    Is there a way to download this .xml files from King of Sat somehow or do they get generated by MP TV-Server from raw data from there?
     
  9. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,518
    Likes Received:
    4,730
    Ratings:
    +8,196 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    misteriks: Welcome! :) You need to run MP configuration at least once before you can use the watchdog.

    BlueMax1916: They get generated from raw data. Can you post logs that show what happens when you click "update satellite list". Your last logs didn't seem to show this at all. Also, please provide your satellites.xml file for me to examine.

    mm
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. BlueMax1916
    • Super User

    BlueMax1916 Super User

    Joined:
    January 29, 2007
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    60
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: MP TV-Server - Transponderlist could not be loaded

    MM,

    thanks that you are so helpful.

    Here are the logs for MP 1.1.3 directly after clicking update Satellite list and lettting it finish (including extra TV Server error.log):
     

    Attached Files:

    • satellites.xml
      File size:
      13.5 KB
      Uploaded:
      September 18, 2011
      Views:
      178
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!