MP2.1.1 - Giving MP2 another go...

Discussion in 'General' started by RoadBlock2000, August 3, 2017.

Loading...
  1. RoadBlock2000

    RoadBlock2000 Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Have taken another look at MP2 with the latest release. There are still a few issues that I’m seeing and wonder if this is by design?


    1st After my initial import of Movies I noticed that some had a watched icon. This status had come from the .nfo files in the movie folder (<watched>True</watched>) but when I applied a filter for (un-)watched every film was set as unwatched despite the icon.

    The issue was resolved after I synchronised my collection with Trakt.tv but should the .nfo also set the watched flag correctly and not just display the watched icon?


    2nd The watched status does not appear to carry through to other clients for Series. On the HTPC running Client/Server I have correct (un-)watched flags but on client machines all Series/Episodes are showing as Unwatched. Movies are showing correct, just Series has this issue. Synchronising with Trakt.tv from the client has no effect. I’ve been unable to resolve this myself.




    3rd When viewing Series that are Unwatched with the second filter set to Series I still see the Series banner for those that are 100% watched and no episodes are displayed if I go into the series. With MP-TVSeries the series banner would not show if there were no new episodes to watch. Can this behaviour be reproduced in MP2 at all?


    Thanks!
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,796
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,410 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Indeed, most of the things you mention relate to this. MP2 includes a (not fully finished) user management. 'Watched' information is kept at user level, which at this time means relative to the logged on Windows user.

    The filter acts at user level only. If you set the filter to <watched> you should get no results in exchange.

    This also relates to the user level.

    For the same user-level reason.

    This should work (and does here:)). Can you retry this and provide logs please?

    Right, I noticed this also and there is some inconsistency here.

    @ge2301 , all in all the watched status at series and season poster level as well as the respective % info is not always in line with the status at individual episode level. Maybe this is due to our unfinished user management. But what would be the expected behavior? If I import MI's with a "is watched" status, the parent series/season level gets the red eye, but then at episode level it is unwatched, which suggests that I have some kind of general view level that switches to user level when I display epiosdes.
     
  4. Lehmden
    • Premium Supporter

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,903
    Likes Received:
    2,151
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,628 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi.
    Don't think it's due to the user management as nothing has changed in this area since some time afaik. To me it looks as something has changed on database level here. I don't remember since which version this happens, but I'm pretty sure it was after 2.1 Final...

    Dunno what has changed, but restoring of watched flags with MP2 B&R also leads to lots of issues. If you're lucky you have watched flags only on episodes level, not on season or series level. If you are not that lucky the server even refuses to start at all. Sadly I don't had time to dig deeper what's going wrong there...
     
  5. Brownard
    • Team MediaPortal

    Brownard Development Group

    Joined:
    March 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,919
    Likes Received:
    789
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,327 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    This is a bug and I think I can see where, its potentially related to your other issues but I'm not sure on those yet.
    I've recorded the issue under MP2-687.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  6. henso
    • Team MediaPortal

    henso Development Group

    Joined:
    February 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,980
    Likes Received:
    462
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +705 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    This is probably related to the fact the imported watch status is stored into the MediaAspect and not the user watch status. The filters in the client only use the user watch status, so they will not work with imported watches. When browsing though the media the watch status will be determined both from the MediaAspect and from the user watch status, so here they will appear to be watched. This was done to not lose the watch status of media at the beginning of the MIA rework. Later though when the filter were created it was only possible to do for the user watch status. So we should probably remove that media appears watched based solely on the MediaAspect. I also don't think parents are updated during import so series will still be be un-watched etc. The question is how should this be handled? Should all users have the watch status imported when importing a watch flag? This would update the parents also but I have no idea what that will do the import speed. Another possibility is to not import the watch status and everything has to be updated through the client after an import.
    That's probably because the watch status is only saved for client on which is was watched. So this is, as already mentioned, because of the not fully implemented user support.
     
  7. RoadBlock2000

    RoadBlock2000 Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    As requested, I've attached the logs. Again, even after performing a Trakt.tv sync all series are showing as Unwatched on the client.

    Thanks to everyone who has responded!
     
  8. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,796
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,410 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Some adjustments have now been made to the treatment of <watched> status information, which will be part of the next release MP 2.1.2
     
  9. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,796
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,410 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thanks. :) General remark: You logs were are taken in INFO level . Log level can be changed to DEBUG from within the menu. See Wiki for details. Not important in your case though.

    The log shows an error message:
    [2017-08-04 18:30:26,271] [1954374] [InputMgr ] [ERROR] - Trakt.tv: Unable to login to trakt

    Please repeat the login process. Be aware that theTrakt.tv credentials that you are creating are one-time and one-device entries, Therefore you need to repeat these steps on each client.

    P.S.: There is no Wiki entry for this plugin yet other than a place holder. Anybody interested in creating such documentation is highly welcome :)
     
  10. RoadBlock2000

    RoadBlock2000 Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 9, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I'll redo the logs set to DEBUG level however the workflow when capturing the original logs did include me re-authenticating with the Trakt.tv plugin. You should see the successful login line a bit further down the log:
    [2017-08-04 18:31:51,664] [2039767] [InputMgr ] [INFO ] - Trakt.tv: Successfully logged in
     
  11. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,796
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,410 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Blimey :whistle: - I only looked at the error log, saw the error message and didn't bother looking further. :(

    No need for DEBUG.:) The log clearly shows a successful snychronization. In the meantime some work has been done on the watch status management. I'll provide you a test version.
     
Loading...
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!