[Finished] - [MP2-789] mprovement of Remote support for plugins (MP2)

Discussion in 'Archive' started by azzuro, April 1, 2014.

  1. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,274
    Likes Received:
    2,351
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,983 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Started on: 2013-10-27
    last update: -

    Summary:
    Controling Plugin with own shortcuts, Blue/Green/Red/Yellow for Remote are not used anymore !

    MP1 related thread : https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/improvement-of-remote-support-for-plugins.122504/



    Area:
    Aera Remote / Shortcut

    Description:

    This proposal is a new Feature / Rework for add ability to have plugin mapping setting inside "Mapping" window.
    All plugins : controls( Action) & Window : can be mapped to the remote and no need anymore to use Teletext button, already used for special shortcut ( MyVidéo / MyMusic / ... ) and can be already mapped to many plugins.
    As Atmolight / Auto3D / ....

    Ex : Plugin must set public class for Action or GUI Screen, and are available in Remote mapping.
    - [PluginName].[Actions]
    - [PluginName].[GuiWindow]

    Also this can easily set defaut software with button.

    [​IMG]

    one Jira entry already exist about MovingPicture replacement :
    https://issues.team-mediaportal.com/browse/MP1-1925?jql="External issue ID" ~ "3384"
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,274
    Likes Received:
    2,351
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,983 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  4. Lehmden
    • Team MediaPortal

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,749
    Likes Received:
    2,138
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,593 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi.
    All mappings for MCE remote in MP2 are done inside a xml file. You can find it here: "c:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MP2-Client\Plugins\MceRemoteReceiver\DefaultRemoteMap.xml" There you can change the mapping to whatever you want. A GUI page to configure this is not planed afaik. We will keep the settings as easy and clean as possible...
     
  5. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,274
    Likes Received:
    2,351
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,983 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    my ask is not about GUI mapping. but add ability to have Plugins with dedicated mapping to remote. on MP1 we must set Teletext color for have Action/Gui Window of plugins or create an special keyboard shortcut, and map this shortcut to remote ...

    What i mean :
    Example of Atmolight plugins :
    These plugin have 3 remote Action :
    • Start Light
    • Switch profil
    • Gui Context Menu
    you can choose the 4 colors of the Teletexte remote for each Actions and this choice can be in conflict with lot of plugins.

    and what i want is : the ability of plugins to allow internal class to be used by remote mapping.

    Plugins.Action class
    public Atmolight.StartLight
    public Atmolight.Profil
    public Atmolight.GuiContextMenu

    Public.Window class
    public Atmolight.GuiHomeScreen (for now,

    no need anymore to have Colored button inside Plugins.

    IRSS is already compatible with MP2, we need to have only the "Plugin class" read from MP2.
     
  6. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,905
    Likes Received:
    4,701
    Ratings:
    +6,738 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Shortcuts can be defined by any plugin and can reference both WorkflowState and WorkflowActions.

    An example you find here: https://github.com/MediaPortal/Medi...ia/Skin/default/shortcuts/Media-shortcuts.xml, i.e. the "Red" key is mapped to switch to fullscreen
    Code (XML):
    1.  
    2. <!-- Name="*->FullscreenContent" -->
    3. <Shortcut Key="P:F,S:Red" WorkflowAction="9C3E6701-6856-49ec-A4CD-0CEB15F385F6" />
    4.  
    You could extend the inbuilt shortcuts or even add an own plugin to register new shortcuts. MP2 is much more flexible than MP1.
     
  7. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,274
    Likes Received:
    2,351
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,983 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    i'm not to understand how it work...

    my proposal is maybe young, but as no plugin are available for MP2 (from external dev)

    if i understand, the plugin dev, make itself the condition & the Shortcut in his plugin ?

    i'm sorry Morpheus, is verry hard for me to understand :(, maybe more easy when i look MP2 code ...
     
  8. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,905
    Likes Received:
    4,701
    Ratings:
    +6,738 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    All main features are plugins ;) And you can find OnlineVideos, WebRadio, Cinema plugins and others (like CEC remote). So there is actually a code base for using as template.

    The plugin dev can define actions (WorkflowActions) and "screens" (WorkflowStates) and add shortcuts to them via shortcuts.xml file. Additionally a skin dev can also add KeyBindings in single screens (i.e. I use "Enter" to open MiniGuide in TvFullscreen).
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,500
    Likes Received:
    1,105
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    The Input Device Manager has been completely reworked and is now capable of consuming HID input. In other words, every HID device will now work in MP2. :)

    Different input devices can now be individually configured to map MP2 commands and screens function (e.g. Movies or TV) to a key (combination) on the device.

    This will be rolled out with MP 2.2.1
     
    • Like Like x 2
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!