[solved] MP2 with MySQL (1 Viewer)

disaster123

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • May 14, 2008
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hi

is it possible to run the whole MP2 server with MySQL? I hate SQLlite - it pretty often does not survive crashes and doesn't scale very well.

Stefan

EDIT:
    Just use it with SQLite - it runs fine. Do not expect the behaviours you might have seen using MP1.

Last edited:

breese

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • July 11, 2011
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Home Country
    United States of America United States of America
    I do not think that DB has been updated to work.
    As for crashing and not survive...
    I have been running it non-stop for 2 years as a tester and user.
    I have done everything including turning off the power during an import of multiple databases and had it not only recover but the code in MP2 allows for it to restart, analize, and pick back up with the imports..... depending on how the importer was stopped.

Lehmden

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • December 17, 2010
    Lehmden
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hi.
    is it possible to run the whole MP2 server with MySQL?
    Probably you can (but dunno how long this two year old and unmaintained plugin will be working...)

I hate SQLlite