MPTVSeries Ignoring Unmatched Episodes

Discussion in 'My TVSeries' started by Big_Chubbz, February 9, 2016.

  1. Big_Chubbz

    Big_Chubbz Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Often when I do an import, a few series don't match up correctly. This is usually due to a mismatch between scene and TVDB naming conventions or because the episode hasn't been added to the TVDB. The problem is that I still want to see these episodes inside MediaPortal even if MPTVSeries can't grab all the metadata.

    Anytime the importer can't match an episode automatically (as shown below), that corresponding episode WILL NOT be displayed within MediaPortal. The only way I can get them to display is to manually match them up. I don't want to always go in and manually fix these, especially with episodes that don't even HAVE a match in the TVDB. Can't MPTVSeries just display the filename or something inside MediaPortal?

    Any ideas as to how I can fix this?



    Thanks! 2016-02-09.png
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. barneh
    • Premium Supporter

    barneh MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 4, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I think there's a option for this in "Online Data" or "General" tab...
    But I will recommend you to follow the TheTVDB data for soother import.
    (There is renaming tools you could use to get a more automatic flow if there is a difference between the scene and TheTVDB)
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. Big_Chubbz

    Big_Chubbz Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    What renaming tools would you recommend? Anything that can match up airdates and rename by SxxExx?

    Thanks! Under the 'Online Data' tab, I made the following adjustments to fix this issue: Capture.JPG
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. barneh
    • Premium Supporter

    barneh MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 4, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +53 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  6. Timberwolf99

    Timberwolf99 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 20, 2015
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +61 / 1
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    Had the same sort of issue with a program, download is S13E01 etc, then is 1913E01 eg year then episode, not only that there was a special which was E00 but in then is E01. So I have to not only change the series # after getting it but also increment the episode by one before getting it.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. Big_Chubbz

    Big_Chubbz Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Sounds like the same types of things that I'm dealing with. The scene will call something e.g. Swamp.People.S07E01, and I have to find some way of getting that renamed to Swamp.People.S06E21 (in reality this specific example has been fixed on TVDB's end, but you get the idea), or something like The.Price.Is.Right.2016-02-09 needing renamed to The.Price.Is.Right.S44E94.

    If you find a solution that works for these types of issues, please be kind enough to post back here, and I'll do the same.

    Thanks for the reply!
     
  8. Timberwolf99

    Timberwolf99 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 20, 2015
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    25
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +61 / 1
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
    Will do, I haven't looked yet as its only one show at the moment so doing it manually. If it gets to complicated then I will look.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!