Music in folder not played after playlist error

Discussion in 'Listen Music' started by killer8, May 4, 2014.

  1. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    Since Mediaportal 1.7(also 1.7.1) I'm not able to just press the 'play' button when I selected a folder with music in it.

    Most of the folders have a .m3u file and multiple .mp3 files in it. So I just selected the folder and clicked play. This always gave an error about the .m3u file but added the .mp3 files anyway and started playing it. Now with 1.7 and 1.7.1 the playlist error still occours but the .mp3 files are not played after this anymore. So the music just doesn't start.

    Is this a new feature or a bug or something? Does anyone knows a way to get the music play like it did before?



    An example of the playlist error in mediaportal-error.log is:

    Code (Text):
    1. [2014-05-04 20:26:23,305] [Error  ] [MPMain   ] [ERROR] - BASS: Unable to create Stream for \\CHRISTIAN-NAS\Music\Slam!40\2011\SLAM!40_Wk05_2011-Hellboy\00-SLAM!40_Wk05_2011-Hellboy.m3u.  Reason: BASS_ERROR_FILEFORM.
    2. [2014-05-04 20:26:23,310] [Error  ] [MPMain   ] [ERROR] - PlaylistPlayer: *** unable to play - \\CHRISTIAN-NAS\Music\Slam!40\2011\SLAM!40_Wk05_2011-Hellboy\00-SLAM!40_Wk05_2011-Hellboy.m3u - skipping track!
    3. [2014-05-04 20:26:37,041] [Error  ] [MPMain   ] [ERROR] - BASS: Unable to create Stream for \\CHRISTIAN-NAS\Music\Slam!40\2014\VA-New In The SLAM!40 Week 16-2014\00-va-new_in_the_slam!40_week_16-2014.m3u.  Reason: BASS_ERROR_FILEFORM.
    4. [2014-05-04 20:26:37,043] [Error  ] [MPMain   ] [ERROR] - PlaylistPlayer: *** unable to play - \\CHRISTIAN-NAS\Music\Slam!40\2014\VA-New In The SLAM!40 Week 16-2014\00-va-new_in_the_slam!40_week_16-2014.m3u - skipping track!
    5.  
    I'm running Mediaportal 1.7.1 on Windows 8.1.

    When I select a folder without a .m3u playlist file it plays just fine like it always did. Removing all playlist files is not an option for me.

    I hope someone can help me with this, since I don't care about the error and just want to play all mp3s in a folder like I was able to do in older versions of Mediaportal.

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,213
    Likes Received:
    6,177
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,164 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi, i notice quite the same error, i will be able to post a link to a build for you to test.
    It should add files from m3u into the playlist and avoid the error. It seems that something need to be fixed in some special circonstance but should work better.
    So if you are able to test it would be nice :)
     
  5. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,213
    Likes Received:
    6,177
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,164 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  6. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,213
    Likes Received:
    6,177
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,164 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Installer added to Jira :)
     
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,213
    Likes Received:
    6,177
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,164 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    But still upload full log next time :p
     
  8. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Hi, thank you for the replies. Is it possible to upgrade my 1.7.1 installation to this build? Is it still possible to update to newer official builds when they are released after I install this custom build? If that's the case i will be happy to test.
     
  9. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,213
    Likes Received:
    6,177
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,164 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yep you can and you can also resintall current build by using separate installer from deploy tool in your temp folder (%temp%) :)
     
  10. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Oke thank you, I will try the build and report back. The build also includes all other fixes from the repository rigth?[DOUBLEPOST=1400878988][/DOUBLEPOST]The build works! The problem is fixed, good job:) Will this fix also be included in the next (pre) release?
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  11. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,213
    Likes Received:
    6,177
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,164 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Nope it will not because need some tweak to do (if you can read last comment on Jira, there is still some issue left, maybe you can reproduce it to confirm, i will try on my side too).

    On Jira, if you see the status ready for testing, that mean internal team and user like you can test it and report on forum/Jira (for the one with access) when the status is close, that mean it's in next MP version. :)

    But like here need some issue left, that need to be fixed :p
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!