[New Plugin] Atmolight Process Plugin **Update 25.05.2010 V1.9** | Page 33

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by gemx, January 7, 2010.

  1. Olli123

    Olli123 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 3, 2012
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    12
    Ratings:
    +17 / 1
    I will do so. Let me test it first.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. TheBatfink
    • Premium Supporter

    TheBatfink MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,285
    Likes Received:
    164
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Business System Analyst
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +221 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I know this is for ambilight.. but has anyone got any of the other Phillips lighting products? I've just gotten a Pillips Hue setup and wondering if this plugin could have any interaction with Hue's API or if anyone is already thinking about writing some kind of plugin to interact with Hue?

    Edit: I see there is already an Ambilight + Hue app in the app store from Phillips so their API must be able to interact with both, could be nice if Atomolight could do something with just Hue lights and the Bridge :)
     
    Last edited: January 2, 2014
    • Like Like x 2
  4. bob808
    • Premium Supporter

    bob808 MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 14, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Is there a guide to follow for this ? I have an arduino uno and the lights I need for this but not sure where to start with flashing the arduino to work with atmolight.

    Thanks!
     
  5. sunfire7

    sunfire7 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 24, 2011
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +46 / 0
    Home Country:
    Mexico Mexico
    Show System Specs
    Bob, check the atmoduino project page, there is a guide in there, if you have questions just ask here or me via Private :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. bob808
    • Premium Supporter

    bob808 MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 14, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I am struggling to program my arduino uno v3 - getting the following error

    AtmoDuino:27: error: no matching function for call to 'CFastSPI_LED::setPin(int, int, int)'
    C:\Program Files\Arduino\libraries\FastSPI_LED/FastSPI_LED.h:125: note: candidates are: void CFastSPI_LED::setPin(int)

    Can anyone help me get this working? I am using a string of 50 ws2801 lights and trying to get the following config to work

    Code (Text):
    1. #include <FastSPI_LED.h>
    2.  
    3. //Set the number of leds in the strip.
    4. #define NUM_LEDS 50
    5.  
    6. // Sometimes chipsets wire in a backwards sort of way
    7. struct CRGB {
    8.   unsigned char b;
    9.   unsigned char r;
    10.   unsigned char g;
    11. };
    12. // struct CRGB { unsigned char r; unsigned char g; unsigned char b; };
    13. struct CRGB *leds;
    14.  
    15. #define PIN 4
    16. void setup(){
    17.   Serial.begin(115200);
    18.   FastSPI_LED.setLeds(NUM_LEDS);
    19.  
    20.   //Change this to match your led strip
    21.   FastSPI_LED.setChipset(CFastSPI_LED::SPI_WS2801);
    22.  
    23.   //Change datarate to match your led strip as well
    24.   FastSPI_LED.setDataRate(0);
    25.  
    26.   //If non-default SPI pins have been used change this.
    27.   FastSPI_LED.setPin(PIN,11,13);
    28.  
    29.   FastSPI_LED.init();
    30.   FastSPI_LED.start();
    31.   leds = (struct CRGB*)FastSPI_LED.getRGBData();
    32.   clearLeds();
    33. }
    34.  
    35. int readByte(){
    36.   while(Serial.available()==0){
    37.     FastSPI_LED.stop();
    38.   }
    39.   FastSPI_LED.start();
    40.   return Serial.read();
    41. }
    42.  
    43. void clearLeds(){
    44.   for(int tmpChannel=0; tmpChannel<NUM_LEDS; tmpChannel++){
    45.     leds[tmpChannel].r = 0;
    46.     leds[tmpChannel].b = 0;
    47.     leds[tmpChannel].g = 0;
    48.   };
    49.   FastSPI_LED.show();
    50. }
    51.  
    52. void loop(){
    53.   if(readByte() == 0xFF){
    54.     if(readByte() == 0x00){
    55.       if(readByte() == 0x00){
    56.         int channels = readByte();
    57.         for(int channel=0; channel<channels; channel++){
    58.           leds[channel].r = readByte();
    59.           leds[channel].b = readByte();
    60.           leds[channel].g = readByte();
    61.         }
    62.         FastSPI_LED.show();
    63.       }
    64.     }
    65.   }
    66.   else
    67.   {
    68.     //clearLeds();
    69.     //FastSPI_LED.stop();
    70.   }
    71. }
    72.  
     
  7. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,399
    Likes Received:
    2,480
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,138 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
  8. bob808
    • Premium Supporter

    bob808 MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 14, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Yep - tried several different versions of it too... at first I had missed it and get different errors, but with it the one I posted above.

    I just realised that I was doing this without the board plugged in to my pc last night as I was only pressing test on the IDE software so assumed it didn't contact the uno - is this my issue and I need the arduino plugged in when pressing test? Only thought of this whilst driving to work this morning but the more I think of it I am hoping it couldn't see the arduino connected so complained about the pins I had selected as it couldn't find them? Wishful thinking maybe?[DOUBLEPOST=1390293327][/DOUBLEPOST]does the version of the IDE software used make a difference? I downloaded 1.0.5 from the arduino site
     
  9. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,399
    Likes Received:
    2,480
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +4,138 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    have you selected the good board inside IDE ?
    i'm not familiar with Arduino board ... @Olli123 can you help ?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. sunfire7

    sunfire7 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 24, 2011
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +46 / 0
    Home Country:
    Mexico Mexico
    Show System Specs
    This
     
  11. bob808
    • Premium Supporter

    bob808 MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 14, 2008
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    aha - I don't think I selected a board - I will have another look tonight! Thanks guys will let you know how I fare!

    edit - it defaulted to the correct board... issue is the FastSPI_LED.setPin(PIN,11,13); line - if I change this to just 1 integer it works, it doesn't like me having 2 or 3 pins defined (message is candidates are: void CFastSPI_LED::setPin(int))

    Edited post rather than adding more off topic messages - I have tried multiple fastspi packages, but none seem to let me have 3 defined. Any ideas? Do I need to define pin 4, 11 and 13?

    Edit (again) - flashing this with setPin(4) or 11 or 13 works, but the colours don't tie up correctly - I get greens instead of red etc.

    Has anyone got a working fastSPI that supports 3 pin's defined so will flash, or a working fastspi2 code I can use?
     
    Last edited: January 21, 2014
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!