1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New plugin : DreamDboxTV | Page 2

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by kroko, October 22, 2007.

?

Which receiver typ do I use ?

Poll closed December 11, 2007.
  1. Neutriono (DBox)

    29 vote(s)
    42.0%
  2. Enigma V1 (e.g. DM7000)

    37 vote(s)
    53.6%
  3. Enigma V2 (e.g. DM7025)

    7 vote(s)
    10.1%
  4. I do not know ?

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. nyx

    nyx Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    hmm, you probably ran the configuration, but did you press the get bouquets button?
    (dbox.xml contains the channel list)

    and another note, it reads only the userbouquets, so you might want to create some on the box



    Heres a dll for RC3 (I couldn't get krokos version to run)




     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. pisdu

    pisdu Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 7, 2006
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    yeah could not retrieve bouquets
    But seems all ok in MyDbox.log (no errors there)
    Any suggestion?
     
  4. nyx

    nyx Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
  5. dsd

    dsd Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hello,

    I've installed the plugin and retrieved the bouqelist.
    When I start MP and the My DreamBoxTV plugin I get the following error:

    ************** Exception Text **************
    System.MissingMethodException: Method not found: 'Core.Util.FileInformation MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIListItem.get_FileInfo()'.
    at MediaPortal.GUI.Mydbox.MyDboxGui._Update_Tick(Object sender, EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.OnTick(EventArgs e)
    at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.TimerNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
    at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

    It seems to have something to do with the update of the GUI.

    Does anybody know what I can do to resolve this?

    Thanks in advance.

    Regards

    /Mattias
     
  6. pisdu

    pisdu Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 7, 2006
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Hi , i needed to delete some channels from bouquets to made it working , seems there's a bug with lot of channels.
    Didnt had enough time to deep test so here's a quick test

    Some tv channels are not showed , there's only VLC logo
    Tv channel view is 4:3 , there's a way to stretch it to 16:9?
    Will deep test tonight
     
  7. dsd

    dsd Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi again,

    I installed the version from Nyx for RC3 and then it worked!

    Thanks!

    Regards

    /Mattias
     
  8. pfeifer

    pfeifer New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi all,

    I have installed the plugin, but not work.

    I have also installed the version from Nyx for RC3.

    I am not able to import the channel bouchet.
    My dreambox is 7020 with nemesis 2. 0 in multiboot, my bouchet is the vhannibal.

    Have you any solution?

    Thanks

    Pfeifer
     
  9. pisdu

    pisdu Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 7, 2006
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    hi pfeifer , im also using bouquets from vhannibal , i needed to delete some of the chans.
    After that it worked
     
  10. nyx

    nyx Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Hmm, could you run config, with the channels causing the problems, then post the logfile mydbox generates. (Do not start mediaportal before you post/backup the logfile, as that will clear the config log)
     
  11. pfeifer

    pfeifer New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    i have delete some channels but i have the same problem.

    I attach my log files.

    Thanks
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!