[confirm] - No Audio Language Switch after Update to MP 1.2 Alpha

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.2.0 ALPHA' started by someone86, December 13, 2010.

  1. someone86

    someone86 Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 16, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    MediaPortal Version: 1.2 Alpha 1
    MediaPortal Skin: Blue3wide
    Windows Version: XP SP3
    CPU Type: Atom Dualcore 330
    HDD: ATA-over-Ethernet Boot
    Memory: 4 GB DDR3
    Motherboard: ASUS AT3IONT-I Deluxe
    Video Card: GeForce 9400
    Video Card Driver: NVIDIA 260.99
    Sound Card: ALC887
    MPEG2 Video Codec: ffdshow Video Decoder
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: ffdshow Audio Decoder
    h.264 Video Codec: ffdshow Video Decoder
    Codec Pack: SAF 5 - saf500svn101201_msvc2010
    Cooling: Passive
    Power Supply: Onboard
    Remote: Keyboard
    TV: VGA Monitor
    TV - HTPC Connection: VGA

    With MP 1.1.2 I was able to switch Audio with the A Key and with the Actions Menu.
    After Update to MP 1.2 Alpha1 there is no more "Audio Language" Option in the Action Menue and the A Key does not work anymore.
    I use the same Playbackfile (if anyone needs it pm me) and the same Config with booth Versions.

    Attached are Screenshots + Logs + the Mediaportal.xml Config file.
    If you need something else, simply ask.

    Steps to reproduce:
    - Play dual language file in MP 1.1.2
    - Switch language with A Key (it works)
    - Update to MP 1.2 Alpha1 (Config does not change)
    - Play dual language file in MP 1.2 Alpha1
    - try to Switch language with A Key (it does not work)



    greetings
    someone86
     

    Attached Files:

    • MP1.1.2.jpg
      MP1.1.2.jpg
      File size:
      232.4 KB
      Uploaded:
      December 13, 2010
      Views:
      113
    • MP1.2 Alpha1.jpg
      MP1.2 Alpha1.jpg
      File size:
      279.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      December 13, 2010
      Views:
      108
    • MediaPortal.xml
      File size:
      30.5 KB
      Uploaded:
      December 13, 2010
      Views:
      211
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. someone86

    someone86 Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 16, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    AW: No Audio Language Switch after Update to MP 1.2 Alpha

    after installing Haali Media Splitter Audio switching works again.
    This was not needed in MP 1.1.2.
    Gabest MKV splitter (MatroskaSplitter.ax) is installed by SAF 5 and seems not to working with MP 1.2 Alpha.

    greetings
    someone86
     
  4. xuxo

    xuxo Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 6, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    AW: No Audio Language Switch after Update to MP 1.2 Alpha

    hi i have the same issue here with 1.1.2 + SAF 5.
    It looks like a codec issue.
    after installing haali, I had no sound...

    codecs issues sucks!
     
  5. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    This is not codec issue, it is missing MePo feature - was not there a patch available for this?
     
  6. xuxo

    xuxo Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 6, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    AW: No Audio Language Switch after Update to MP 1.2 Alpha

    Hmm,
    That's strange. If this is only 1.2.0 related it should not happen with my 1.1.2 installation.
    Interresting that i have no probs with 1.2.0 + saf 4

    Any idea where i have to look at?
     
  7. edterbak
    • Team MediaPortal

    edterbak Test Group

    Joined:
    March 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,114
    Likes Received:
    736
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Researcher
    Ratings:
    +1,178 / 5
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    saf 4 still has the haali splitter :)
     
  8. xuxo

    xuxo Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 6, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    AW: No Audio Language Switch after Update to MP 1.2 Alpha

    Than... I wil go back to 4
    Anyway...1.1.2 has the same behavior as 1.2
    :D
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!