No picture, only sound until stopp/start TV

Discussion in 'General Support' started by royne, October 10, 2011.

  1. royne

    royne Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 4, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Project Leader and progammer
    Location:
    Asker
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    When rebooting PC or restarting MPClient, i have no picture after selecting TVchannel., i can try to change channel many times but no picture, only sound.

    To get picture i have to stop and then restarttv, then i get picture after some seconds. After restarting tv, changing channel is fast, normaly(not always) without any problems

    se loggfiles
    17:50 select channel NRK1: only sound
    17:52 Changeing channel to TV2: only sound
    17:54 TVOFF/TVONN Problem solved

    Any ideas?





    //roynes


    MediaPortal Version: 1.2.1
    MediaPortal Skin: Steamed MP
    Windows Version: W7
    CPU Type:
    HDD: SSD
    Memory: 4gb Ram
    Motherboard: msi p55-gd85 Intel i7
    Video Card: ATI Radeon HD5450
    Video Card Driver: AMD Catalyst 11.4
    Sound Card:
    Sound Card AC3:
    Sound Card Driver:
    1. TV Card:
    1. TV Card Type: Floppy DVB-S2 / Hauppuge HVR-4000
    1. TV Card Driver:
    2. TV Card: Haupaugge
    2. TV Card Type:
    MPEG2 Video Codec: Cyberlink MAS LAV and Other
    MPEG2 Audio Codec:
    h.264 Video Codec:
    Satelite/CableTV Provider:
    HTPC Case:
    Cooling:
    Power Supply:
    Remote: Microsoft MCE
    TV: Toshiba Regza 1080P
    TV - HTPC Connection:
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hi Roynes

    You're using MDAPI, which we don't support. Unless you can reproduce the problem without MDAPI or prove this is a MediaPortal problem then there is no support.

    Softcam policy -->here<--.

    mm
     
  4. royne

    royne Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 4, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Project Leader and progammer
    Location:
    Asker
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    i will buy a cam module, and I will open a new thread if this dos not solve my problem
    Thanks anyway!
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!