No Playback Control of Radio Channels (1 Viewer)

Calsi

Portal Pro
May 4, 2013
Home Country
Bermuda Bermuda
I am a newbie to Mediaportal, however I do have experience with Windows Media Center and despite the steep learning curve with MP I think this software is awesome. Now for my real issue.
I am using Radio Webstream for my radio channels and I have set up 5 channels of Sky FM radio in RADIO on the home screen which is setup with the Titan skin. I select any one of these channel using the O.K. button and the channel plays fine. My problem is that I cannot stop play as is normally done in playing music. The only button that works is Pause. After that I cannot get Music or Live TV to work and if I try to exit MP the system freezes and I have to reset the system. Also the OSD menu doesn't work either. I am using Microsoft Media Center remote and all controls work fine in all areas of MP.

I need help badly after using a lot of time trying to figure this one out

Thanks in advance

Last edited by a moderator:

IchBinsShort

Portal Pro
January 3, 2008
Home Country
Germany Germany
I am a newbie to Mediaportal, however I do have experience with Windows Media Center and despite the steep learning curve with MP I think this software is awesome. Now for my real issue.
I am using Radio Webstream for my radio channels and I have set up 5 channels of Sky FM radio in RADIO on the home screen which is setup with the Titan skin. I select any one of these channel using the O.K. button and the channel plays fine. My problem is that I cannot stop play as is normally done in playing music. The only button that works is Pause. After that I cannot get Music or Live TV to work and if I try to exit MP the system freezes and I have to reset the system. Also the OSD menu doesn't work either. I am using Microsoft Media Center remote and all controls work fine in all areas of MP.

I need help badly after using a lot of time trying to figure this one out

Thanks in advance