[solved] - No sound playing video (HDMI 7,1) but there is sound inside MP.

Discussion in 'Codecs, External Players' started by liteglow, January 7, 2015.

  1. liteglow

    liteglow Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 13, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    System: Mini NUC intel media dedicated computer, audio and video built in motherboard.
    I use HDMI for sound and video as always done before (working) .
    AV receiver is a yamaha 7,2 channel .

    I have been using the system before without trouble.
    but I think after some updates and change in settings, the sound is suddenly gone inside MP.


    When I open a movie in VLC, I got 8 channel sound.
    When I open a movie in MP my Yamaha display there "is" a signal 8 channel, but without any sound.
    And when I use my remote to change volume up\down (usually the .wav sound never adjust when using spdf) but I can hear the clicking sound getting higher and lower. So there is sound output on .mp3 \ .wav maybe, but not when playing a movie.



    My pc is set to output 8 channel (i think) because when I play a mp3 my Yamaha display 8 channels but there is anyway only stereo signal (so it sends out the other channels blank ?)


    anyway, can somebody check my added .log file and help me ?
    I `m really stuck here now.


    also, some movies use long time to load. (dont know if that is something you can see in the log)


    thank you for all help


    Cheers
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. liteglow

    liteglow Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 13, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    upload_2015-1-8_2-19-33.png

    anything in the settings that seems wrong ?
     
  4. dman651

    dman651 Portal User

    Joined:
    February 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Try updating your video drivers. It worked for me when I had the same problem with my NUC.
     
  5. liteglow

    liteglow Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 13, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +8 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    ok guys.. i think I have sound again..
    i unchecked every formats, leaving only DTS.-HD and it seems like there is sound now
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!