Out of Band... Signal Locked

Discussion in 'General Support' started by CarDesinr, August 23, 2016.

  1. CarDesinr

    CarDesinr New Member

    Joined:
    August 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Hey,
    First post on the forum. I have spent a couple hours trying to diagnose my problem and have come up unsuccessful so I figure I would try and get some current help. I am trying to scan for channels on my ceton infinitv 6 pcie. The ceton diagnostic utility says I can tune when typing the channel number in. When scanning in the tv server config, I get the out of band... signal locked message. Any help would be very appreciated.


     
    Last edited: August 23, 2016
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,541
    Likes Received:
    4,752
    Ratings:
    +8,220 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hello and welcome :)

    ...so what exactly is the problem?

    This is normal and expected. If you weren't getting that message it would be a problem. ;)

    Have you read either the wiki (manual) or the old setup instructions (which still apply)?
    http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_...2_TV_Servers/7b_Scan_ATSC#Tuner_Configuration
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/cablecard-tuner-support-for-mediaportal-1.112585/
     
  4. CarDesinr

    CarDesinr New Member

    Joined:
    August 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    When scanning in the tv server config, I get the out of band... signal locked message. What causes this and how do I fix it. I have looked through numerous forum post on this and have tried everything I have read nothing has fixed it yet.
     
  5. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,541
    Likes Received:
    4,752
    Ratings:
    +8,220 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    As I said in my previous reply: the "out of band... signal locked" message is normal.
    Therefore you don't need to try to fix it.
    Nothing is broken.
    The message simply means that the out of band tuner (ie. the tuner that receives channel lineup information) is locked onto signal. That's a good thing, because it means that TV Server should be receiving channel lineup information from your tuner.

    I suggest you follow the old setup instructions:
    https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/cablecard-tuner-support-for-mediaportal-1.112585/

    If you can't do that, please explain why. Please also provide additional relevant information - for example screenshots and log files.
     
  6. CarDesinr

    CarDesinr New Member

    Joined:
    August 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Sorry about that didnt see the extra response under the quote. Apologies.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!