Pixel Errors / Artifacts on certain Channels

Discussion in 'General Support' started by Fragtality, June 12, 2017.

  1. Fragtality

    Fragtality Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 28, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    FFM
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello Community!

    I've Problems on certain channels (Pixelation/Artifacts): VOX HD, RTL2 HD, SuperRTL HD. Other Channels (e.g. DMAX HD, SAT.1 HD) are working flawless. LiveTV or Recordings doesn't matter.



    First I tried to test, if the cause is my unicable router (Technisat Technirouter 2x/1). But even without it (completly disconnected) I have the exact same errors on the problematic channels. If anyone asks if the second tuner has the same problems in unicable mode: the second tuner did not get a signal at all. (to be correct: the tuner which is assigned to the second unicable band)

    So now in "normal/legacy" mode without the unicable router I could test with the SAT Tuner in my TV (with the same CAM, with exact the same cable) and the amazing thing is: there are no problems. All channels, including the problematic ones, are working flawless.

    So the problem is my HTPC. Has anyone an idea what could cause such a problem only on certain channels?!
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. bart666

    bart666 Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 28, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    same here. I think the problem occored after last update of LAV. any ideas?
     
  4. Fragtality

    Fragtality Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 28, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    FFM
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    so certain channels don't have that effect but others do?
    do you remember which version was installed before?

    couldn't have thought that codecs might be an issue - thought they were working (or not) regardless of which channel is tuned
     
  5. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,541
    Likes Received:
    4,752
    Ratings:
    +8,220 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hello

    No surprise here.
    Tuners have different "sensitivity".
    In other words, some tuners can receive weaker/stronger signals that other tuners can't receive.
    The fact that the TV doesn't have a problem doesn't necessarily mean that your PC tuner should be okay.

    Anyway...
    TV Server log files will be needed if you'd like to receive assistance.
     
  6. bart666

    bart666 Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 28, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +13 / 0
    i tested it now without LAV. i tried ffdshow. same issue.

    Another thing is, that from time to time my tvcard LED went to red, the picture stands and than to green and I can restart TV
     
  7. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,541
    Likes Received:
    4,752
    Ratings:
    +8,220 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I'd like to help, but for now I can only repeat:
    Please provide log files!
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!