Please help cant use leadtek Y04G0051 remote in mediaportal !!!!

Discussion in 'Remotes' started by flea007, September 24, 2011.

  1. flea007

    flea007 New Member

    Joined:
    September 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    MediaPortal Version: 1.2.0
    MediaPortal Skin: standard
    Windows Version: Windows 7 Ultimate x64
    CPU Type: i3 530
    HDD: :D 30gb raptor, x3 1tb W/D
    Memory: 8Gb ddr3 :D
    Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-H55M-UD2H
    Video Card: Nvidia GT440
    Video Card Driver: 280.26
    Sound Card:
    Sound Card AC3:
    Sound Card Driver:
    1. TV Card: Leadtek dtv2300h
    1. TV Card Type:
    1. TV Card Driver:
    2. TV Card:
    2. TV Card Type:
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec:
    MPEG2 Audio Codec:
    h.264 Video Codec:
    Satelite/CableTV Provider:
    HTPC Case:
    Cooling: Stock
    Power Supply: 1000w thermaltake
    Remote: Leadtek Y04G0051
    TV: LG 42" Plasma
    TV - HTPC Connection:

    The problem I have is trying to get this bloody remote to function under mediaportal at all aside from mapping keys in the winfast config utility wich hardly works anyway.
    I was previously using media center but found it a big buggy after forcing it to show and play .mkv files.
    So I started searching and found media portal, I have tried the coolreceiver plugin but cant get it to work either.

    If some one could possible give me a work around or even a step by step guide on what I need to download or do to get this working would be an awesome help. !!!! I miss watching my movies.

    Thanks in advance.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Spragleknas
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    Spragleknas Administrator

    Joined:
    December 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,470
    Likes Received:
    1,383
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Occupied
    Location:
    Located
    Ratings:
    +1,890 / 12
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Do you by any chance have any more information on the remote? -What does driver say? Does MP respond at all?
     
  4. cunnox

    cunnox Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 3, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Show System Specs
  5. flea007

    flea007 New Member

    Joined:
    September 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Thanks mate beenreading that thread but still couldnt get it working. am just stuck now !!!:mad:
     
  6. Sogg_Nomis

    Sogg_Nomis Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 23, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 1
    Home Country:
  7. craigparris1

    craigparris1 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    15
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Hi flea,

    Have you installed the LeadTek drivers for the card, and also their WinPVR software? I think it's the WinPVR software that comes with a little utility that sets whether the remote is enabled or not .... so if you've only got the drivers installed that might not be enough.

    You'll find various people in different threads who say use the latest drivers, some say use older drivers ... you may need to just do a bit of playing around until you find a driver version that's working right for you.

    Have you read through this thread also? This is really the original thread for the current plug-in .... it has a lot of historical context with different guys talking about how they've got their setup working. One thing you can be certain of, though, is that unfortunately there's not really a "step by step guide" to getting the remote working, as it appears to be a slightly different situation for each different TV card and remote model. Also, google this utility "wf_remctrl" - it can be helpful in troubleshooting when trying to get the remote working.

    Wish I could be more help ....

    Cheers,
    Craig
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!