[Plugin] Axis Cameras 1.1.3 (08.02.2015) | Page 2

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Disore, February 7, 2011.

  1. Disore

    Disore Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 27, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Re: [PLUGIN] Axis Cameras 1.0 (?date?)



    I've got a friend smoke-testing the plugin. If no bugs are found, the plugin will be released today.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. 2001kx

    2001kx Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 14, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Re: [PLUGIN] Axis Cameras 1.0 (?date?)

    cool thanks.

    it prob wont work for my system but i still want to give it a shot.:D
     
  4. Disore

    Disore Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 27, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Re: [PLUGIN] Axis Cameras 1.0 (?date?)

    The plugin is currently waiting for acceptance from MP administrators.

    It currently only supports Axis cameras, but I've created an issue for supporting other cameras. May I ask of your system specifications, what would you need of the plugin in order for it to work on your system?
     
  5. 2001kx

    2001kx Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 14, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Re: [PLUGIN] Axis Cameras 1.0 (?date?)

    my dvr

    H.264 8 Channel Real Time DVR- Q-See QSDR008RTC - CCTV Security Digital Video Recorders - Standalone

    cameras

    High resolution Outdoor Night vision CCD Camera- Q-See QSC48030 - CCTV Cameras - Outdoor/Indoor Surveillance Cameras

    i tried and and i cant get it to work.
    i cant get past the log-in scrren in config.

    im not the most tech savy person.
    does it need to be root for user name?

    my login doesnt require a username...just password.

    i use this program to view my dvr over my network

    http://d9-viewer.software.informer.com/
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Disore

    Disore Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 27, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Re: [PLUGIN] Axis Cameras 1.0 (23.02.2011)

    Version 1.0 has now been released.
     
  7. Disore

    Disore Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 27, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Re: [PLUGIN] Axis Cameras 1.0 (?date?)

    I am most certain that this plugin (v1.0, never know about future versions) wont work with either the DVR or the Q-See cameras. I'm sorry...
     
  8. 2001kx

    2001kx Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 14, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Re: [Plugin] Axis Cameras 1.0 (23.02.2011)

    ok thanks.
    i will wait to see if my dvr gets supported in the future...thanks.
     
  9. jlgalindo

    jlgalindo Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 27, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    6
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Re: [Plugin] Axis Cameras 1.0 (23.02.2011)

    Hi,

    I have plans to develop a similar plugin for ACTI IP cameras.

    Is your source code available? It will be very usefull for me.

    Thanks.
     
  10. Disore

    Disore Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 27, 2009
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Re: [Plugin] Axis Cameras 1.0 (23.02.2011)

    Yes, my plugin is open source. In the first post of this thread I am linking to the project on Google code where you can browse or checkout the code.

    Out of curiosity, what are your plans for the plugin? What will be your main features?

    Finally a heads up, I am thinking of extending the supported cameras to other than Axis. I might ask you one or two questions when it comes to supporting ACTI cameras if it's ok with you?
     
  11. Poko
    • Premium Supporter

    Poko MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 1, 2007
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Re: [Plugin] Axis Cameras 1.0 (23.02.2011)

    Tried this with my AXIS 2100, and when trying to configure the plug in, I enter the IP address of the camera, the port (80) and a username and password. It comes up with "Error occurred while connecting to camera"
    Tried it on a couple of PCs (with MePo) - all the same.

    I can ping the camera no problem and also browse to it via its webpage. Any ideas ?? Do I have to set the camera up in a particular way?

    Thank you!
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!