1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[Plugin] EarthTV | Page 3

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by kroko, July 27, 2009.

  1. tattoozit

    tattoozit Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 6, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Ive only seen the stream from mediaportal really. maybe I should check it out. I'll let you know...


    toozit




     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    210
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi everybody,

    I just updated the plugin to V0.4.

    What's new ?

    * better directory handling (cities, continents, programs)
    * auto restart channels after 900s as default
    * smaller gfx, now in config dir
    * and more channels

    Regards
    kroko
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Ponyriemen
    • Premium Supporter

    Ponyriemen MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,570
    Likes Received:
    111
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    /root/home
    Ratings:
    +111 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi Kroko,

    finally i got that Plugin working, thanks for your Help!

    But, i`ve ssen, that the Stream are not Live, almost older than 1 Day... is that normal? I thougt, it is live?
     
  5. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,389
    Likes Received:
    4,409
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Glashütten (Hochtaunus)
    Ratings:
    +6,480 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi Kroko, just installed the MPEI version 0.4 -> no xml in Blue3 skins??!!
    ATM I use the one from the 0.3 ZIP - Are there any changes?
     
  6. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    210
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi Ponyriemen,

    you need to look at "latest" clips which are almost actual (about 15 to 30 min)
    There are also "live" channels, but their are still beta, so I didnt used them.

    Hi catavolt,

    my mistake.. Ups.. by moving the gfx to the config dir I erased the skin files too.
    The corrected file 0.4.1 is online now.

    Regards
    kroko
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,389
    Likes Received:
    4,409
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Glashütten (Hochtaunus)
    Ratings:
    +6,480 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Kroko, another thing: Going "back" from the video does not lead to the Earth TV GUI, but to the screen from where you started EarthTV, e.g. Home. Should be better to return to the EarthTV Screen, so that you can directly choose another video. Could this be implemented BEFORE you release 0.4.1? ;)
     
  8. kroko

    kroko Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 4, 2007
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    210
    Occupation:
    plc programmer
    Location:
    Itzehoe
    Ratings:
    +211 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi catavolt,

    I already post the file, so in the next version. Right now press "Stop" and so you can select another video...

    :D

    Regards
    kroko
     
  9. Ponyriemen
    • Premium Supporter

    Ponyriemen MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2,570
    Likes Received:
    111
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    /root/home
    Ratings:
    +111 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    how do i do that?
     
  10. tattoozit

    tattoozit Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 6, 2008
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Well that's weird. I just came from world tv and every channel that I watched buffered a little in the beginning but then ran rather smoothly. It constantly buffers while using it in MP. You know its weird I cant use MP's tv side because it runs real buggy. But beyondtv4 runns smooth as silk. :rolleyes: IDK...

    fun site though. KIZZ channel was rockin'. enjoy



    Toozit
     
  11. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,389
    Likes Received:
    4,409
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Glashütten (Hochtaunus)
    Ratings:
    +6,480 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Well, best results you get when you choose "latest clips" from the list...;-)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!