Post your hardware setup here! (1 Viewer)

ss301

October 14, 2005
Hi everyone, I'm new to this, and am interested in making my pc a part pc / part htpc.

I have a Geforce 6600GT graphics card with dual output, so I'm thinking of mounting my 19 inch monitor on the wall, and using it strictly as the media portal screen, and buying a small 15 inch monitor to use on my desk for email/browsing etc...

Anyway, I first need to buy a DVB card. I am in the UK and the signal strength in my area isn't that great. I will be buying an external wideband booster.

I'd like a PCI freeview card which works well with Media Portal. I have the nebula DigiTV and the Hauppage Nova-T in my sights at the moment.

I know there are many posts on TV cards on these forums, and I have indeed searched and read them all, but many of them date back to over a year ago. I'm sure the comptatability of some cards has improved by now.

So, please reply with a break down of your set-up and any problems you may have with it....

Thanks!

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

Hi, I'm quite new to this forum so please excuse me if I'm short on my understanding on how this works, I've been trying to find a solution for a couple of days but I've been yet unsuccessful. I'm trying to use an old HP Touchsmart (iq500) as a TV screen to live stream my PS2, as I haven't got enough room/money for a new TV. The...
Hi, I'm quite new to this forum so please excuse me if I'm short on my understanding on how this works, I've been trying to find a...
Hi, I'm quite new to this forum so please excuse me if I'm short on my understanding on how this works, I've been trying to find a...
Replies
Views
I think MPExtended need rework for support this - andrewjswan/MPExtended Maybe better direct select to TV SQL DB? Or look how MPExtended get this info ...
I think MPExtended need rework for support this - andrewjswan/MPExtended Maybe better direct select to TV SQL DB? Or look how...