Problem with MP1 and WifiRemote

Discussion in 'Skins and Plugins Installer (MPEI)' started by Rene, August 24, 2019.

  1. Rene

    Rene Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 9, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Berg TG
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Show System Specs
    Hello

    Because my computer has a crash I reinstalled Windows 10 on my media computer. Everything works fine, but when I install the WifiRemote plugin, it appears in the "incompatible Plugins" part. And without that plugin ampDroid is not working. When I try to configure WifiRemote it crashes after a few seconds. The only difference to my old installation is that I used the 64 Bit version, instead of the 32 Bit before.

    upload_2019-8-24_18-49-27.png

    Does anybody has an idea? Thank you.

    Best regards



    Rene
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,832
    Likes Received:
    2,793
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,800 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
  4. Rene

    Rene Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 9, 2007
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Berg TG
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Show System Specs
    I already tried with older versions (until 0.7), same result. I uninstalled Mediaportal now und installed Kodi. No problem with one of the multiple available remote controls.
     
  5. Muffsack

    Muffsack Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 24, 2005
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    28
    Ratings:
    +31 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,
    same problem here.
    The only thing I updated is the MP Version from 1.22 to 1.23
    WIFI remote has been working for all the years but after updating to the new MP Version it becomes an incompatble plugin and will disabled automatically.

    Maybe there will be a solution because I would like to use it for MP Extended and MP IViewer again.

    Best regards and may thanks in advance

    Ralph
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!