Problems getting MP 1.6.0 to display TV when preview works

Discussion in 'Installation, configuration support' started by Alan Silver, January 25, 2014.

  1. Alan Silver

    Alan Silver Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 20, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Running Windows 8.1 with HDHomerun Prime and Comcast cable card. Have set up TV-server configuration and can see TV under preview mode. When I run in MP1.6.0 TV starts and then freezes. Also no TV guide. Please help.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
  4. Alan Silver

    Alan Silver Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 20, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Here is the log and thanks.
     
  5. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
  6. Alan Silver

    Alan Silver Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 20, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I think I opened it. I ran the cmd line with 31456 as admin. Please let me know if that was correct. The series of cmds in the wiki are truncated so I cannot copy them all.
     
  7. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  8. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    In the latest logs there are strange problems.
    Please restart the TV service:
    1. Open TV Server configuration.
    2. Go to the manual control section.
    3. Click stop service... then start service.
    While you're in there, disable the "DVB EPG" section - it won't help you get EPG data.
    http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_...figuration/TV-Server_Configuration/05_DVB_EPG

    Simply untick the two "enabled" checkboxes and click OK to close TV Server configuration.
    After that MediaPortal should work.

    mm
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!