Radio - which TV card with HW encoder | Page 2

Discussion in 'Listen Music' started by marttoma, May 16, 2014.

  1. marttoma
    • Premium Supporter

    marttoma MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2014
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    31
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Praha
    Ratings:
    +69 / 6
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Thanks a lot! It works much much faster. Initial station takes 7 secs and another just 2-3 secs. During the channel change there can be hear short time prevoius channel as it is described in the link you provided.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Most of that is the tuner loading/initialisation.

    That is the actual channel changing time.
     
  4. marttoma
    • Premium Supporter

    marttoma MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2014
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    31
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Praha
    Ratings:
    +69 / 6
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Do you think it is possible to shorter these values in future? Is it feasible from code point of view?
     
  5. marttoma
    • Premium Supporter

    marttoma MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2014
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    31
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Praha
    Ratings:
    +69 / 6
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
  6. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I suspect using software encoders. Am I right?
    Some encoders (especially Intervideo) seem to do this.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  7. marttoma
    • Premium Supporter

    marttoma MP Donator

    Joined:
    March 24, 2014
    Messages:
    282
    Likes Received:
    31
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Praha
    Ratings:
    +69 / 6
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Yes, sw encoder from ATI. Intervideo encoder does not work in my case.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!