[solved] - RadioTime Plugin 1.5.0.117 and Fanart Handler

Discussion in 'Fanart Handler' started by cnova80, December 31, 2018.

  1. cnova80

    cnova80 Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 22, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Hello everybody,

    I´ve a Problem with the Plugin and using fanart handler.

    When I start the stream, the screen changes in "now Playing" mode. At first there is no connection to the Fanart Handler. The logs of Fanart show nothing. If I change the station or if I change from full screen to window mode the connection to fanart would be established. The logs of fanart shows that images are searched and found. Everything works fine.
    If I stop the stream and start an new stream from favorites-menu the same issue as before. Only screen-switch helps or streamchange in nowplaying-window.

    For testing I changed Skins from Titan to Ares and also DefaultWide, but I had the same issue.

    Then I copied the MyMusicNowPlaying.xml to radiotimenowplaying.xml but also nothing effected.



    Does anybody has a solution for this problem.

    Thanks
    René
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Jean-Marc

    Jean-Marc Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 28, 2007
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +28 / 4
    Home Country:
    France France
    Unfortunatly I don't knovv hovv to solve this issue, but your post is interesting because I have exactly the same problem and I vvanted to ask the same question to MPo users.
    RadioTime is an excellent plugin that I use every day, I did some modifications to it but it still needs more modifications that I don't knovv hovv to do.
    This plugin doesn't seem to interest a lot of people and this is a pity.
    AJS, are you reading this post? Maybe you can help?
    Thanks!
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. volumia

    volumia Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    whereever my feet take me...
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Could it be that the cause is the info sent on the stream?
    Maybe there's no artist/track info. Some channels have that issue I noticed here.
     
  5. Jean-Marc

    Jean-Marc Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 28, 2007
    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +28 / 4
    Home Country:
    France France
    Hi Volumia, no, it's not a stream problem; as cnova80 explains in his above post "If I change the station or if I change from full screen to window mode the connection to fanart would be established. The logs of fanart shows that images are searched and found. Everything works fine."
    The problem is that if you vvant to have fanart and infos, it's necessary to play vvith your remote to make screen svvitch.
     
  6. volumia

    volumia Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 23, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    whereever my feet take me...
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Sorry for missing that part.
    Was hoping to save you the hassle and thought it was the same issue we had here ;)
     
  7. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,418
    Likes Received:
    2,507
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,427 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
  8. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,104
    Likes Received:
    4,858
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,211 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Works perfect for me ;)

    12-47-23.jpg

    Big THX, Andrew (y)(y)(y)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. cnova80

    cnova80 Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 22, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Thanks for your help. But it wont work for me.
    This video shows the problem.



    Attached is the fanartlog. There you can see, that the Fanart Plugin does not react when the first stream is played. After switching the streams, fanart works perfectly.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  10. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,418
    Likes Received:
    2,507
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,427 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Now playing event first fair for 18410 :(
    What MP version?
    And this log not contain debug info :(

    Code (Text):
    1. 09-Jan-2019 18:03:19 Info [ DatabaseManager]: --- NowPlaying --- Scrape for Artist(s): 18410 Album: NRJ Hits 90 128aac Year: Genre: 09-Jan-2019 18:03:20 Info [ DatabaseManager]: No fanart found for Artist: 18410. 09-Jan-2019 18:03:21 Info [ DatabaseManager]: No Thumbs found for Artist: 18410. 09-Jan-2019 18:03:21 Info [ DatabaseManager]: No Thumbs found for Artist: 18410 Album: NRJ Hits 90 128aac 09-Jan-2019 18:03:21 Info [ DatabaseManager]: --- NowPlaying --- Scrape is done. Not found. Artist(s): 18410 Album: NRJ Hits 90 128aac 09-Jan-2019 18:03:25 Info [ DatabaseManager]: --- NowPlaying --- Scrape for Artist(s): ERIC CLAPTON Album: 90er Year: Genre: 90er 09-Jan-2019 18:03:25 Info [ DatabaseManager]: No Thumbs found for Artist: ERIC CLAPTON Album: 90er 09-Jan-2019 18:03:25 Info [ DatabaseManager]: --- NowPlaying --- Scrape is done. Found. Artist(s): ERIC CLAPTON Album: 90er
    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     
  11. cnova80

    cnova80 Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 22, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Attached some more logs of my second try

    The MP version is 1.20

    Radiotime changes to "NowPlaying" and doesnt send the artistinfo to Fanart. If I switch in "NowPlaying" screen. Radiotime sends infos to Fanart.
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!