Remote control continuous action when pressing the volume button?

Discussion in 'General Support' started by andy_328, December 27, 2014.

  1. andy_328

    andy_328 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 19, 2014
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +6 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Hello,

    when I scroll trough the channels or the volume I have to press the button for each channel. When I keep pressing the arrow button, it goes only 2 steps further, same for the volume. Is there any way to set these 2 steps on unlimited?



    I have an TBS remotec control, supplied with the pci card. On the tool TBSVHID are no settings to change this behavior.

    Thanks
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,562
    Likes Received:
    657
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,270 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Which remote configuration are you using? General HID?
     
  4. andy_328

    andy_328 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 19, 2014
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +6 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    No, I did nothing with MP, I just start the TBSVHID tool, and thats it. I guess I must configure it on MP, right?
     
  5. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,562
    Likes Received:
    657
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,270 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Could help some. Am not familiar with this hardware. Which buttons are working right now and which are not?
     
  6. Stéphane Lenclud
    • Team MediaPortal

    Stéphane Lenclud Development Group

    Joined:
    April 29, 2013
    Messages:
    2,562
    Likes Received:
    657
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,270 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  7. andy_328

    andy_328 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 19, 2014
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +6 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    well, I manged to get working channel +/- volume +/-, fullscreen and escape, which I change a value on MP config general -> Keys and Sounds. Wiht these button I can work, and should be fine for now. I was even suggested to use another tool call eventghost.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!