Same TVShow/Movie different languages (not Dual Language!) - FilePath Filter option? (1 Viewer)

r0r5ch4ch

Portal Member
February 1, 2014
Home Country
Germany Germany
Hello everyone,

I am new to this great program!

I have same movies/tvshows in different languages:

Lost Girl (Eng)
--Season 01
--Season 02

Lost Girl (Ger)
--Season 02
--Season 03

The problem is not the scraping, I am always scraping in english. So this works perfect for me. Everything was tagged and scanned with Ember Media Manager (EMM). For that I always named the Series including its language and special tags:

Terminator 2 (Extended Edition) (1080p) (Uncut) (Eng)

I have the problem displaying in MP1, that the TVShows and the Movies are put together and I can't see which is in which language...

Is it possible to set a filter by filepath? (Please show me how, I am really new to this!). Or might there be a better solution?

The scraper are saving the shows to the standard names (Lost Girl (Eng) = Lost Girl...)

I am really looking forward to your suggestions!

Thank you so much![DOUBLEPOST=1391268317][/DOUBLEPOST]RoChess wrote:

PS: You can however make easy category filtering based on the folder structure you have, but that does not change which scraper is used. Check the FAQ on how to setup a folderbased category filter, as I use the same on my system to filter out Asian movies, which are all inside a folder "Asian\", and I used that to make the FAQ example with, so simply duplicate and use "German\".

But I can't find it... May somebody help... Or has another solution?

Last edited:

RoChess

Extension Developer
  • Premium Supporter
  • March 10, 2006
    The FAQ relates to Moving-Pictures plugin, that I made a long time ago (should mainly still be valid, but things might look a tiny bit different in new versions).

So look for "Working with filters and custom categories, genres, etc" @ https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/faq-frequently-asked-questions-read-this-first.76721/