Serious BSOD errors when watching TV (potentially 2 channels being decoded at once)

Discussion in 'General Support' started by Jimbawb, October 27, 2008.

  1. Jimbawb

    Jimbawb Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 9, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    TV-Server Version: RC3
    MediaPortal Version: RC3
    MediaPortal Skin: Indigo
    Windows Version: XP Home 32bit + SP3
    CPU Type: AMD Athlon 64 X2 4000+ (2.1GHz
    HDD: 2x 250gb
    Memory: 2x 1GB (1gb turned to ramdisk for .ts streams)
    Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-MA69GM-S2H AMD 690G Socket AM2
    Video Card: ATI HD 3650
    Video Card Driver: 8.522.0.0
    Sound Card: Onboard
    Sound Card AC3: Optical out onboard
    Sound Card Driver: 5.0.40001.9
    1. TV Card: Hauppauge Nova-t 500
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-T
    1. TV Card Driver: 4.3.25080.0
    2. TV Card:
    2. TV Card Type:
    2. TV Card Driver:
    3. TV Card:
    3. TV Card Type:
    3. TV Card Driver:
    4. TV Card:
    4. TV Card Type:
    4. TV Card Driver:
    MPEG2 Video Codec: Cyberlink Video/SP Decoder (PDVD7)
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: MPA Decoder
    h.264 Video Codec: Cyberlink HD
    Satelite/CableTV Provider:
    HTPC Case: Antec Fusion
    Cooling: fans
    Power Supply:
    Remote: Hauppauge 45 button
    TV: Samsung 40"
    TV - HTPC Connection: DVI->HDMI

    Related to this post here - https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/...crash-windows-xp-6344/index20.html#post320460

    This just happened again at around 21:28pm this evening. I've got all my logs but I'm reluctant to upload them all as they (whoops) contain some passwords that I use in other things..so i'll have to screen them before i upload. I'll post as much here as i think i can. Although the BSOD disappears very quickly, i think i saw some text that said something like IRQ_NOT_EQUAL_??? Any help much appreciated in sorting this out, I'm really hoping it's nothing serious as it's all fairly new hardware :(


    tvserver_TsWriter:
    27-10-2008 21:14:49.15 epg: reset
    27-10-2008 21:14:49.15 epg:ResetEPG()
    27-10-2008 21:14:49.15 mhw reset
    27-10-2008 21:25:56.78 Recorder:pid 262 Continuity error... a ( prev 5 )
    27-10-2008 21:29:18.31 CMpTs::ctor()
    27-10-2008 21:29:18.31 CMpTsFilterPin:ctor
    27-10-2008 21:29:18.31 PatParser:Reset(0)
    27-10-2008 21:29:18.31 NIT:Reset






    syseventlog:
    27/10/2008 20:51:35;"Service Control Manager";"(0)";"Information";"The HTTP SSL service entered the running state.";"1073748860"
    27/10/2008 21:28:44;"EventLog";"(0)";"Information";"Microsoft (R) Windows (R) 5.01. 2600 Service Pack 3 Multiprocessor Free.";"2147489657"
    27/10/2008 21:28:44;"EventLog";"(0)";"Information";"The Event log service was started.";"2147489653"
    27/10/2008 21:28:45;"Save Dump";"(0)";"Information";"The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck. The bugcheck was: 0x100000d1 (0x00000060


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I have found this is usually related to a driver not having installed correctly, one nvidia dll gave me same issues, unless there is a specific reason for not updating to catalyst 8.10, might be worth a try, if you do use a driver cleaner to get rid of any crap left by the old install.
     
  4. Jimbawb

    Jimbawb Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 9, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Wicked, thanks as always. Always helpful around here you are! :) Not sure why i'm not on 8.10...did it come out very recently? Maybe thats why..
     
  5. kjachimowski

    kjachimowski Portal Member

    Joined:
    October 23, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi,

    I have similar problem with Vista 32 bits and Ati 3200 ( ati catalyst 8.9 ) , my media portal r3 crashes when switching from the TV back to home screen? Any Idea?i tried diffrent codecs but the problem still occurs...


    thanks,
    Karol
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!