[no Bug] - Skip forward\back not working with recordings and comskip file

Discussion in 'MP 1.3.0 Alpha' started by Paranoid Delusion, August 6, 2012.

  1. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Tested using MP1.3.0alpha + ForTheRecord 1.7.0.0,, but playback using MyVideo's as recommended.

    Comskip created chapters would be recognised and react to mce remote skip buttons or F7\F8 to skip forward and back in MP1.2.3, this function seems to be no longer working in the current alpha.

    The comskip file is being read and acted upon correctly, that is not what I am reporting, its purely the manual use of mce remote and keyboard shortcuts seem no longer to have any effect in g_player fullscreen.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Ray, It's working here (tested playback from MyVideos & Recorded TV).

    Can you try to disable your IFC plugin and test again?
    Logs seem ok, but IFC is interfering as soon as you hit your skip button.

    ** EDIT **
    Hmm... weird, somehow i can't find a g_Player.JumpNextChapter() in your logs (which i do see in mine when i hit F8). Would suggest a mapping issue?

    Code (Text):
    1. 2012-08-06 17:15:16.850322 [Debug][MPMain(1)]: g_Player.JumpNextChapter() - Current Position: 8,4537387, Next Chapter: 1435,76
    2. 2012-08-06 17:15:16.850322 [Debug][MPMain(1)]: g_Player.SeekAbsolute() - Preparing to seek to 0:23:55
    3. 2012-08-06 17:15:16.851322 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: TsReaderPlayer:seekabs:14357600000 start:0 end:44920200000
    4. 2012-08-06 17:15:17.138339 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: TsReaderPlayer: pos: 14357600000 start:0 end:44920200000
    5. 2012-08-06 17:15:17.138339 [Info.][MPMain(1)]: TsReaderPlayer seek done:1
     
    Last edited: August 6, 2012
  4. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,928
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Are you using a GIT compile from the master branch?
    MP 1.3.0 Alpha does not have this comskip feature. So I assume Ray is using the test binaries for MP 1.3.0 Alpha?
     
    Last edited: August 6, 2012
  5. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    On my HTPC, yes. on Testsystem i've got a 1.3Alpha install + Matt's core.dll & TvPlugin.dll
    on both setups F7 / F8 works as expected, as does the Harmony on my HTPC.
     
  6. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    OK, i did some more testing since i was starting to doubt myself (too much testing today on several setups...)

    HTPC (latest GIT) + Recorded TV + F7/F8 keyboard = (n)
    HTPC (latest GIT) + Recorded TV + SKIP on Harmony = (y)

    VM 1.3Alpha + ComSkipMarker files (core/tvplugin) + MyVideos + F7/F8 keyboard = (y)
    VM 1.3Alpha + ComSkipMarker files (core/tvplugin) + MyVideos + SKIP on Harmony = (y)

    So it's not working with Recorded TV + keyboard button F7/F8. I've checked Wiki archieve keymapping back to 23-9-2010, and that still shows Previous/Next Channel for F7/F8. Unless it's undocumented...

    Sorry for the confusion!!! :oops:
     
    Last edited: August 6, 2012
  7. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I used a virgin Alpha build to test mine + FTR, but as I said testing was done in MyVideo's, so that cuts out anything FTR related.

    Also used keyboard, so thats F7\F8, again there should be no mapping issue.

    also tried this in debug mode with all plugins disabled.
     
    Last edited: August 7, 2012
  8. jameson_uk
    • Premium Supporter

    jameson_uk Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 27, 2005
    Messages:
    7,258
    Likes Received:
    2,228
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Data Warehousing Consultant
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +2,405 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Glenn 1990 said

    Now I'm wondering if they have changed something between 4TR 1.6.0.2 and 1.7.0.0, as I have always used recordedtv for playback via unc path to recording folder, so comskip would work.

    As far as the mce remote not working for skip, I have no idea as correct mapping showing.
     
  10. Paranoid Delusion
    • Premium Supporter

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Just did a clean install of MP1.2.3, where skip steps are fully working to keypresses and mce remote.

    Uninstalled and put 1.3.0alpha back in its place, not working.

    Only things configured were

    MyVideos pointing to recorded TV folder
    enable use of comskip
    Use of MCE remote
    Start MPTray (un-tick\re-tick)

    in debug-mode, enter myvideo's playing Greys Anatomy (same show)

    Logs from both installs.
     
  11. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!