skystar 1 (1 Viewer)

rolfey

Portal Pro
January 25, 2005
Hi

I just want to ask the question, it seems for quite some time people have been asking for support for the skystar 1 card, and it seems that the card is just not inportant enough for it to be implemented, I don't understand that as this card is a hardware capable card, and still today one of the best card around!!

why is it that this card is no longer regarded as a worth while project?
and before anyone asks me why don't you go and do it yourself then if it means so much to you. I am not a coder and wouldn't really know where to start.

but it seems such a shame not to include it.

you're thoughts.

Mike

Multi Media PC

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • November 26, 2005
    Huissen
    Home Country
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Yes indeed, i wan't to instal this card but doesn't get it to work properly.

Is there anybody who can give me a howto to watch DVB-S with this card.
    Because with the new Twinhan DVB-S BDA driver its working under Windows MCE. But under MP now way.

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

That's fun. I shattered my kneecap on one of those e-scooters. I'm terribly out of shape from the months of being bedridden. I didn't get fat, at least, but a walk in the park is not an expression of something being easy anymore.
    That's fun. I shattered my kneecap on one of those e-scooters. I'm terribly out of shape from the months of being bedridden. I...
    It seems odd that most of the problems that people complain about are that we can't switch to MP2 because there's no plugins for...
    Replies
    Views
    MP1 MP2 Help with TV setup DE