SleepControl plugin v1.10.0 for MediaPortal 1.3.0 and higher | Page 21

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Micropolis, August 22, 2009.

  1. Bleazle
    • Premium Supporter

    Bleazle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    July 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    253
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired Skinner :-)
    Location:
    Pukekohe
    Ratings:
    +256 / 1
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Re: SleepControl plugin v0.9.6 for MediaPortal 1.2.0 and higher



    I have posted a SleepControl file for Avalon here: Link This file works with V 0.9.0 but it doesn't work properly for version 0.9.6 (see pic below) but the default skinfile that comes as part of the 0.9.6 download looks like this as well (I have tested it on 2 different setups) so it seems as though something isn't right...
     

    Attached Files:

    • 4.jpg
      4.jpg
      File size:
      93.3 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 25, 2011
      Views:
      80
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,928
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  4. Bleazle
    • Premium Supporter

    Bleazle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    July 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    253
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired Skinner :-)
    Location:
    Pukekohe
    Ratings:
    +256 / 1
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    Re: AW: SleepControl plugin v0.9.6 for MediaPortal 1.2.0 and higher

    Thanks for the link but I already had those files and have just re-downloaded and installed them again just in case I missed anything but still no go for me on the client set-ups.
     
  5. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,928
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: SleepControl plugin v0.9.6 for MediaPortal 1.2.0 and higher

    I guess I can confirm that. On my HTPC with TV Server + MediaPortal installed everything is okay. On a client machine I see the same as you do. There's also an error.log in the log folder.
     
  6. Micropolis

    Micropolis Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,586
    Likes Received:
    1,768
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Consultant
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +1,947 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    SleepControl plugin v1.0.0 for MediaPortal 1.2.0 and higher

    Dear community,
    the final and feature-complete version of this plugin was published, I'll close the main development cycle now.
    Skin changes are not required, thanks to all contributors and skinners to achieve this milestone.

    Cheers, Micropolis
     
  7. Wiesel

    Wiesel Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 23, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Re: SleepControl plugin v1.0.0 for MediaPortal 1.2.0 and higher

    I know that's not what you're expecting as first answer after the release but since all my questions have been ignored until now, I need to ask again: Are you still not willing to publish the source code although you're using an open source license?
     
  8. Micropolis

    Micropolis Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,586
    Likes Received:
    1,768
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Consultant
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +1,947 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Re: SleepControl plugin v1.0.0 for MediaPortal 1.2.0 and higher

    Hello,

    I didn't like your choice of words in any way, try to buy the Microsoft Team Foundation Explorer Anywhere and you get access to my server.

    Cheers, Micropolis
     
  9. Wiesel

    Wiesel Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 23, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Re: SleepControl plugin v1.0.0 for MediaPortal 1.2.0 and higher

    Sorry for being rude but being nice two times didn't get me an answer, this time it worked ;)

    I guess you mean the Team Explorer Everywhere? It came with my Visual Studio but since I'm not using Eclipse, and this is an Eclipse plugin, I probably won't need it... or will I? Anyway, it would be very very nice if you could post instructions on how to connect to the Team Foundation Server.

    Thank you!

    Btw, I don't have the intention of doing anything "bad" with your code so you don't need to be afraid, I'd just like to improve a feature that's not really working out for me.
     
  10. Micropolis

    Micropolis Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,586
    Likes Received:
    1,768
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Consultant
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +1,947 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Re: SleepControl plugin v1.0.0 for MediaPortal 1.2.0 and higher

    Hello,

    in this case I'm wondering about the proceeding. Why do you not post, which functionality can be enhanced or is not working, so that other user of this plugin may benefit from this?

    Cheers, Micropolis
     
  11. Wiesel

    Wiesel Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 23, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Re: SleepControl plugin v1.0.0 for MediaPortal 1.2.0 and higher

    Good question... I assumed I'm the only one who needs it (since nobody else mentioned it in this long thread) so I didn't want to do a feature request for something that isn't going to be implemented anyway and just do it by myself.

    I'd need a new trigger type "Stop Playback" that stops TV or anything that's playing (and maybe returns to the home screen). Currently I need to use the trigger type "Open Home Screen" which doesn't stop the tuner so it still runs all night and consumes power, or use the "Exit" mode which stops everything as expected but since it closes down MP the screen stays on until the desktop screensaver kicks in (so both methods are unfavourable if you want to stop playback and sleep but the htpc needs to keep running).
    I imagine that feature would just be a few lines of code... ?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!