SlimTvClient doesn't work

Discussion in 'General' started by kilik360, July 3, 2013.

  1. kilik360
    • Premium Supporter

    kilik360 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 3, 2010
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    153
    Ratings:
    +237 / 2
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    Streaming library is working fine (movies,series,videos,music). I'm not able to get SlimTvClient to work with this release (MP2 Alpha 2). I got the error No Player : there is no player registred to play media item 'stream.2.0'.

    please help.

    Does MP2 will always be slow from client side, specially browse media function?

    thanks a lot for all you do guys.


     
    Last edited: July 4, 2013
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. kilik360
    • Premium Supporter

    kilik360 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 3, 2010
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    153
    Ratings:
    +237 / 2
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
  4. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,017
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Ratings:
    +6,796 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    According to your log, the TsReader.ax is probably not found.

    It is loaded from filename directly, so please check first if you find this file inside "C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MP2-Client\Plugins\VideoPlayers\TsReader.ax".


     
  5. kilik360
    • Premium Supporter

    kilik360 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 3, 2010
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    153
    Ratings:
    +237 / 2
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    thanks morpheus_xx, yes TsReader is in there. What should I do next?
     
  6. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,017
    Likes Received:
    4,750
    Ratings:
    +6,796 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
  7. kilik360
    • Premium Supporter

    kilik360 MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 3, 2010
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    153
    Ratings:
    +237 / 2
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    Show System Specs
    Mp1 is installed, VC2010 too. I tried to repair with the installer, same error. Uninstalled and reinstalled, again same error.

    thanks morpheus
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!