Support for Ares Skin

Discussion in 'Ares Skin Feedback' started by wizard123, November 15, 2016.

Tags:
Loading...
  1. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Post here if you need support for Ares or are unsure of how to get something to work.

    This skin is very modular in design as in the home tiles can be edited directly by pressing info/f9 on the tile and selecting the relevant button ( plugin selection or name editing ). The plugins supported so far are the ones in the plugin list.
    You can access quick settings and main settings by navigating to the bottom left corner power icon and choosing which one you need.

    [​IMG]


     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: November 15, 2016
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. KongoOtto
    • Premium Supporter

    KongoOtto MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for this great skin! Could you please help me with the configuration for Multishortcut plugins? I have two Multishortcut plugins which I like to have on the Homescreen. I can choose one of the three Multishortcut Items of the plugin list within the tile configuration, but there is no further setting for the mapping to the particular plugin ore something like this. Do you have any hint for me? Thanks!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Threadmarks: Multishortcut id's
    wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi you need to set your plugin id's in mpconfig to 8969 8970 or 8971
    Multishort1 id 8969
    Multishort2 id 8970
    Multishort3 id 8971
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. azeroth

    azeroth Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 10, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I have "Latest Media in Home" selected but nothing shows up above the tiles. Is this supported for movpics or tvseries? I do get the weather forecast when the weather tile is selected.

    Also is there anyway to change the main background for when different tiles are selected? Right now movpics and tv series are grey/blank while everything else is the pacman wallpaper.

    Thanks!
     
  6. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Sounds like you don't have latest media handler plugin installed ?
     
  7. azeroth

    azeroth Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 10, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +6 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Ah perfect, didn't realize that was required. Thanks!
     
  8. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,466
    Likes Received:
    711
    Ratings:
    +1,188 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Is it possible to remove tiles that are not assigned to a plugin or are 5 tiles per home page fixed?
     
  9. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Not as standard no and yes the five tiles are fixed, you could remove them manually in the xml but i found it looked very odd having empty space. I was thinking of maybe adding an option to show random fanart or live weather on spare ones but not decided yet.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. wizard123
    • Team MediaPortal

    wizard123 Design Group

    Joined:
    January 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,499
    Likes Received:
    1,695
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    genius
    Ratings:
    +2,919 / 11
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    What would people prefer ?
     
  11. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,620
    Likes Received:
    2,652
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,603 / 29
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    Maybe better to different size buttons?
     
Loading...
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!