Time does not fit in white space

Discussion in '1.22 Pre Release' started by drumrob, April 9, 2019.

  1. drumrob

    drumrob Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 28, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    The time does not fit in the allotted white area. See lower right-hand corner. More of a graphics thing than a bug. Makes it hard to read the time sometimes, though. Also note that the channel and the time are not quite centered vertically. upload_2019-4-9_15-23-41.png


     
    Last edited: April 10, 2019
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,535
    Likes Received:
    2,828
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,129 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
  4. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,192
    Likes Received:
    4,942
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,339 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Yup, I assume people use normal time display (24 hours without seconds) - will have to check ;)
    They are - probably you use a resolution other than 1920x1080?
     
  5. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,192
    Likes Received:
    4,942
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,339 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Please try this new xmls (copy/overwrite in your PVHD folder and restart MP)
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  6. drumrob

    drumrob Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 28, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    OK, so I applied the fix with mixed results. When pausing live TV, the time fits beautifully in the white space. But I found something else: With recordings, when I pause the first time, it looks like before the fix (doesn't fit) and when I pause the second and subsequent times, the time displays but the white background completely disappears. Reverted back to the original files and restarted MP and the white background still disappears after two or more pauses.
    Then I applied the DefaultWideHD skin with the same results. The colored background disappears when pausing recordings two or more times. Live TV is OK. So it might be a MP Skin Engine issue?
     
    Last edited: April 12, 2019
  7. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,192
    Likes Received:
    4,942
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,339 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Well, I only attached the OSDs for TV and asked whether it´s better or not ;)
    Your findings in the post above are related to Videp OSDs. And yes, the time background in video OSDs sometimes disappeares (MP bug).
    So here all OSDs, please try and report back whether your time setting fits better now ;)
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: April 12, 2019
    • Like Like x 1
  8. drumrob

    drumrob Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 28, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +11 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Hi catavolt,
    The time now displays properly within the background in both live TV and recordings :)
    The background in recordings still disappears when paused a second time, but I found that it reappears after skipping forward or backward. Of course, then it disappears again when paused. But we determined that that is a MP bug, not a skin problem.
    Thanks for the good work! (y)
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!