Titan - Extended | Page 52

Discussion in 'Titan Skin Feedback' started by ncoH, December 14, 2012.

  1. mamachan
    • Premium Supporter

    mamachan MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 25, 2006
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    35
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +44 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    Some problems with Titan extended menu editor.

    I upgrade to MP1.6 from 1.5, all worke fine, but i have some problems/mistake with the editor.



    1) with extended one theme i don't get "latest movies" (movingpictures) in home basic, i get only latest music. No problem with extended two theme.
    2) in extended one theme i don't get the default hover background, i see only the default/blu static background. No problem with extended two theme.
    3) if i generate e new menu in extended one theme, automaticcally i get the same changes in extended two theme. Is correct? is not possible to maintain two separate layout with different with different menu/submenus items (one for extended one and one for extended two)?

    Thanks
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ncoH
    • Premium Supporter

    ncoH Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 27, 2007
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    1,547
    Location:
    Hannover
    Ratings:
    +1,650 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi,

    you need to change the compatibility assembly in your plugin code to e.g. [assembly: CompatibleVersion("1.5.100.0", "1.5.100.0")]

    That means it`s only compatible to MP 1.6.

    When you create the update xml for MPEI it looks like this:

    Code (Text):
    1.           <PluginDependencyItem AssemblyName="TitanEditor.dll">
    2.             <CompatibleVersion>
    3.               <Items>
    4.                 <CompatibleVersionItem>
    5.                   <MinRequiredVersion>1.5.100.0</MinRequiredVersion>
    6.                   <DesignedForVersion>1.5.100.0</DesignedForVersion>
    7.                 </CompatibleVersionItem>
    8.               </Items>
    9.             </CompatibleVersion>
    10.             <SubSystemsUsed>
    11.               <Items />
    12.             </SubSystemsUsed>
    13.           </PluginDependencyItem>
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. ncoH
    • Premium Supporter

    ncoH Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 27, 2007
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    1,547
    Location:
    Hannover
    Ratings:
    +1,650 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany

    Can you post your Titan.xml? It`s located in "c:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal". I`ll try to reproduce the issue.
    Not possible at the moment, sorry.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. yoavain
    • Premium Supporter

    yoavain Extension Dev

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    426
    Likes Received:
    304
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Software Engineer
    Ratings:
    +467 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    Show System Specs
    Thanks! Exactly what I needed. (y)
    Already did the assembly info part. Just needed the update.xml stuff.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. dyamant

    dyamant Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 31, 2007
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Castrop-Rauxel
    Ratings:
    +36 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Titan Editor:

    if i create a Button with to submenus (Menu 1) i cant see the submenus in the menu, if i select the the mainbutton nothing happens.
    What i make wrong of is there still a bug?
     
  7. ncoH
    • Premium Supporter

    ncoH Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 27, 2007
    Messages:
    925
    Likes Received:
    1,547
    Location:
    Hannover
    Ratings:
    +1,650 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Do you use the Extended One theme? There is an option in the editor where you can choose how the submenu become visible. Either press "ok" or the info button (F9) on the focused tile.
     
  8. dyamant

    dyamant Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 31, 2007
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    32
    Location:
    Castrop-Rauxel
    Ratings:
    +36 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ah cool thnx a lot
     
  9. mamachan
    • Premium Supporter

    mamachan MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 25, 2006
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    35
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +44 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    Thanks for your help
     

    Attached Files:

    • Titan.xml
      File size:
      5.4 KB
      Uploaded:
      January 7, 2014
      Views:
      184
  10. mamachan
    • Premium Supporter

    mamachan MP Donator

    Joined:
    September 25, 2006
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    35
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +44 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    - Ok for problem 1, if movingpictures button is in position 1,3,4 or 6. the overlay works fine on extended one too, on position 2 or 5 not.
    - Background hover image works only on extended two mode.
    - If i create extended one menu i see only 3 overlay options in the editor, in extended two a lot of choices.
    - if i create a submenu for only one section (ex. TV), automatically ALL basich home images are displayed as if they had also their own sub menu

    This is my experience
     
    Last edited: January 11, 2014
  11. Dr Tone

    Dr Tone Portal Pro

    Joined:
    October 29, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Calgary, AB
    Ratings:
    +5 / 1
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    When in My TV Series, should the eye in the series and season lists represent watched and unwatched? Mine alway has an X through it. The blue/white color coding seems to indicate watched and unwatched properly.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!