Trailers with Titan / moving pictures attempts with local Lang.

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by ofird, April 20, 2013.

  1. ofird

    ofird Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 8, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 2
    Installed mp 1.3 with Titan extended and latest versions of moving pictures and online videos.
    In the previous version with streamed mp skin, once I fetched for the trailer from moving pictures it was found and shown correctly.
    But with my current configuration it seems that online videos get the string name of the movie in hebrew (as I am using and israeli provider in moving pictures - sratim.net) and online videos cannot find the trailer.



    I am not sure if the issue is related to online videos / moving pictures or Titan.

    Anyone has a solution for this?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. kiwijunglist
    • Team MediaPortal

    kiwijunglist Super Moderator

    Joined:
    June 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6,742
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Occupation:
    Doctor
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Ratings:
    +1,846 / 9
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Show System Specs
    try editing movingpicturesdetails.xml in notepad and add

    Code (Text):
    1. <hyperlinkParameter>site:YouTube|search:#MovingPictures.SelectedMovie.title #MovingPictures.SelectedMovie.year trailer|return:Locked</hyperlinkParameter>
    in replace of the current code.

    hint: search for return:Locked to find the line you need to change

    If that still searches using the wrong language then I think the problem relates to moving pictures, we can move this thread to moving pictures if required.
     
    Last edited: April 21, 2013
  4. ofird

    ofird Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 8, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 2
    Thanks its working now
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. ofird

    ofird Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 8, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 2
    Can this be somehow embedded into the source code of Mediaportal - I do this everytime after upgrade :(
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!