TV-Server Auto-Update mptvdb after x hours (1 Viewer)

Bernie_W

Portal Member
May 16, 2016
Home Country
Germany Germany
Country flag
Hi, maybe someone can give me some advice.

I have two PCs (A and B) and each is equipped with a TV card for recording. I record to a shared folder, which works fine. All recordings and XMLs are stored correctly. Both on latest MP1, Win10 x64.

My challenge is the following. If I record with PC(A), the files are correctly stored and the mptvdb(A) adds the new recording. But on PC(B) the mptvdb(B) does not update the entry with the new recording. I need to manually import the recording. This applies the other way round in the same way. In a worst case I have to import both database manually.

So, what I would be looking for is a way to automatize this. For example something like an auto-import after a couple of hours.
Or is this something that MP2 could solve?

I am a newbie to SQL, but tried to read. So there would be a INSERT INTO mptvdb Values I_don't_know_howto_extract_from_XML, but then the data would be written multiple times.
Sorry if this sounds stupid, but I really don't know much.

Does anyone know a tool or a trick, how this could be done (apart from connecting all the TV cards to one PC)? Or is this not supported by design?

Thanks

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

Thank you for performing this test, and confirming @joecrow 's suspicion as to the cause of the problem. In principle the same problem exists with other EPG sources, such as the broadcast EPG that I use with DVB-T/T2. When a programme first appears in the EPG (7 days ahead of its broadcast time), some programmes have a generic...
Thank you for performing this test, and confirming @joecrow 's suspicion as to the cause of the problem. In principle the same...
TV Server 1.25. Windows 10. This has been an issue for many years, if not since inception, and I hoped it would be resolved...
Replies
Views