TV server configuration gives exception but TV service runs (1 Viewer)

J

joostzilla

This morning i had to change the IP-address of my HTPC.
Updated to 1.12 and suddenly couldn't open the TVserver config. This wondow appeared.
But in the normal config i had a good connection to the TVservice. So that was running.
Couldn't use my tuners though. 'No card detected'

I reinstalled 1.12 and had to setup my system all over again. And... same problem.
Than i made the mistake to uninstall only the TVserver part thinking i could install it as a separate part as well.
But i could not.

So now i have here a kick ass system without TVserver.

Anyone to the rescue??

Maybe good to mention: I am a complete MySQL noob.

Attachments

• Screen Shot 2015-07-29 at 13.44.35.png
    Screen Shot 2015-07-29 at 13.44.35.png
    161.3 KB
  • TVService-Error.2.zip
    7.1 KB

HTPCSourcer

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • May 16, 2008
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Per your description you have changed the server's IP address or hostname after TV Server initial installation. The original IP address was written into the database and now doesn't match anymore. You will need to manually correct the value stored the TV server database. Use MySQL Workbench to navigate to Server table / hostname column and adjust the IP address there.

J

joostzilla

I couldn't be more grateful.
    Is there a way to only install the TV server. I uninstalled it during a blackout ;)

HTPCSourcer

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • May 16, 2008
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Is there a way to only install the TV server. I uninstalled it during a blackout ;)
    I am not sure if reinstalling the TV part will cure the issue. The installer will recognize the existing database and use it as such - and there you are with the same problem as before (but I am not fully certain about this). So you would anyway need to do a complete new install, including existing data.