Unable to re-map channels

Discussion in 'Electronic Program Guide' started by thinksnow, September 24, 2007.

  1. thinksnow

    thinksnow New Member

    Joined:
    January 29, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Quality Assurance
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I'm using 0.2.3_RC2 with Schedules Direct (& patrick's plug in) and have seven (out of 83) channels that are mapped incorrectly. I have tried moving them around using the configuration screens, but have had no success.



    For example:
    Channel 3 is showing what should be on 6
    Channel 4 is showing what should be on 10
    Channel 5 is showing what should be on 11
    Channel 6 is showing what should be on 3
    Channel 7 is showing what should be on 5
    Channel 10 is showing what should be on 7
    Channel 11 is showing what should be on 4

    I don't know if it's Schedules Direct, MP v2.3, or what, so any help would be appreciated!
    ______________________________
    MediaPortal Version: MediaPortal 0.2.3_RC2
    MediaPortal Skin: Blue Two Wide
    Windows Version: XP Pro SP2
    CPU Type: Pentium 2.8
    HDD: WD 20GB P-ATA + Seagate 500GB SATA 3.0GB/S Perpendicular drive
    Memory: 2GB DDR400 (4x512MB)
    Motherboard Chipset: MSI 865PE Neo2
    Video Card: nVidia FX5200
    Video Card Driver: 8.1.9.8
    Video Codec Type & Version: MPV Decoder Filter
    Audio Codec Type & Version: MPV Decoder Filter
    TV Card: Hauppauge PVR-250
    TV Card Type: hardware
    TV Card Driver: 1.18.21.22301
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. patrick

    patrick Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 20, 2005
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Southeast
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Hi thinksnow,

    Did you ever get the problem solved?

    patrick
     
  4. thinksnow

    thinksnow New Member

    Joined:
    January 29, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Quality Assurance
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    I did not.
     
  5. patrick

    patrick Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 20, 2005
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Southeast
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Hi thinksnow,

    Just so I can try to catch up :)

    Do you mean the channels are displayed/sorted out of order
    but the EPG and what is displayed when watched match?
    If so it may just be a sorting problem.

    What is "showing what should be on 6"?
    Is the EPG showing what should be on channel 6
    or is the channel when watched displaying what
    should be on channel 6?


    Can you
    -delete just channels 3,4,5,6,7,10,11
    -run the auto-tune/scan again for you card (to re-add the channels)
    -force an update on next MP startup via the SD plugin
    -start MP and let the update complete (20-40 minutes)
    -post your complete epg.log file to http://pastebin.team-mediaportal.com/


    patrick
     
  6. thinksnow

    thinksnow New Member

    Joined:
    January 29, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Quality Assurance
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Nope, the EPG will show channel 4 WCMH, 12:00 = Golf but if I were to tune to that channel, it would show channel 10's programming (CBS The NFL Today Presented By Southwest Airlines). In order to watch golf on NBC, I would have to tune to channel 11 on the EPG (which is supposed to be the AZN channel.

    See above.

    I deleted the channels, but when I try to autotune now, the MP Configuration encounters a problem and shuts down.

    Edit to add:
    Media Portal now errors out and shuts down when I try to start that, too.

    I'm doing a purge and re-install of 2.3 RC2. We'll see what happens.
     
  7. thinksnow

    thinksnow New Member

    Joined:
    January 29, 2005
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Quality Assurance
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    With 2.3 RC2, I've got a different set of mis-mapped channels, all still in the 2-11 range while 12-99 report fine.
    Channel 2 is good
    Channel 3 is good
    Channel 7 shows what is listed for 4
    Channel 4 shows what is listed for 5
    Channel 9 shows what is listed for 6
    Channel 11 shows what is listed for 7
    Channel 8 is good
    Channel 6 shows what is listed for 9
    Channel 5 shows what is listed for 10
    Channel 10 shows what is listed for 11

    I've got some channels now, though, that show a brief flash of tv, then go to static. I'm tempted to swap out the PVR-500 for my PVR-250 just to troubleshoot and ensure that it's not the new card (in addition to switching from XMLTV to YahooTV to Schedules Direct, I switched to the PVR-500 two weeks ago, too). I figure the less variables I'm dealing with, the better, right?

    epg.log uploaded


    Edit to add:
    I tried re-mapping the channels via the configuration screen and all that did was move them in the tvguide, so now the listings show in this order:
    2
    3
    7
    4
    9
    11
    8
    6
    5
    10

    but they still display the same program information (i.e., NBC 4 still lists golf, but it is still showing the TVGuide channel, which is channel ). So it would seem that changing the "Channel" under MediatPortal - Setup --> Television --> TV Channels --> Edit properties of TV channel does nothign but move the listing physically.

    Next stop- manually changing the frequency under the Analog tab.

    That did it: I had to manually change the frequencies.
     
  8. patrick

    patrick Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 20, 2005
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Southeast
    Ratings:
    +45 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Wow that is strange, I am glad it is working for you now though.

    patrick
     
    • Like Like x 1

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!