Unable to turn LiveTV on and cant play TS records

Discussion in 'General' started by xetic, November 3, 2015.

  1. xetic
    • Premium Supporter

    xetic MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,917
    Likes Received:
    128
    Occupation:
    FI
    Location:
    Bonn/Alfter
    Ratings:
    +143 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    my MP2 singleseat system don't work so far. I try to enable LiveTV but the client don't show the stream. They have a error ...

    And TS records don't work, too. Broke up with a error.



    In the TV Server Configuration it works all fine. Preview, timeshift and record...
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Go into Setup TV and set a valid Timeshifting folder...
    There is a consistant error in Setup TV log

    [2015-11-03 21:37:57,870] [1684 ] [TVService] [ERROR] - Failed to create timeshifting folder or clean up old timeshift files!
    System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException: Ein Teil des Pfades "Y:\" konnte nicht gefunden werden.
    bei System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath)
    bei System.IO.Directory.InternalCreateDirectory(String fullPath, String path, Object dirSecurityObj, Boolean checkHost)
    bei System.IO.Directory.InternalCreateDirectoryHelper(String path, Boolean checkHost)
    bei System.IO.Directory.CreateDirectory(String path)
    bei TvService.TVController.OnDeviceAdded(ITVCard device)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. xetic
    • Premium Supporter

    xetic MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,917
    Likes Received:
    128
    Occupation:
    FI
    Location:
    Bonn/Alfter
    Ratings:
    +143 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    i was to fast... the RAM Disk was not ready
     
  5. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    What ram disk are you using?
    I have never been able to Out Run my ram disk...
    Also, how big did you set it for?
     
  6. xetic
    • Premium Supporter

    xetic MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,917
    Likes Received:
    128
    Occupation:
    FI
    Location:
    Bonn/Alfter
    Ratings:
    +143 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!