[solved] - Unable to watch recorded TV

Discussion in 'Watch / Listen Media' started by scouseman, December 10, 2016.

  1. scouseman

    scouseman Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 20, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    I have got a multi-seat setup, where the client and tv-server on different pc's and the recorded tv files are on a separate NAS server.
    I have setup the client to login to windows with the same username that the server uses to run the tv service.
    I am able to watch the recorded tv if I play it through the video section but it will not play under the recorded tv section, I get the error 'unable to play'
    I have included the log files from the server and client

    Any help would be most appreciated.
    Cheers


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Howdy! :)

    I'll cut straight to the chase...

    The TsReader log file shows the problem:
    [2016-12-10 01:21:17,572] [ d411fb8] [17c8] - Failed to get a SDP description from URL rtsp://192.168.1.3:0/C2C4BE48 Bad port number

    That message is in references to the "...1.3:0/..." in the RTSP address.

    In the TV service log:
    [2016-12-10 00:29:40,835] [Log ] [TVService] [INFO ] - Controller: setup streaming
    [2016-12-10 00:29:40,867] [Log ] [TVService] [ERROR] - Exception :confused:ystem.Exception: Error initializing streaming server
    at TvLibrary.Streaming.RtspStreaming..ctor(String hostName, Int32 port)

    In other words, the streaming server is not running because it was not able to start.

    Please:
    1. Open TV Server Configuration.
    2. Go to the "streaming server" section.
    3. Tell us what value you have set for the streaming server port.
    Also, do you run firewall and/or network security software on the PC that TV Server is installed on?
    If yes, have you configured that software to allow TV Server's streaming server to operate?

    Note this is not relevant when the client is accessing live TV and recordings via RTSP as in your setup.

    Regards,
    mm
     
  4. scouseman

    scouseman Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 20, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Show System Specs
    Thanks MM,
    I have solved it, the RTSP port was set to 554 so I changed it to 5544 and it worked ;)
    I am not sure why 554 was blocked though as I disabled the windows firewall.
    Cheers
     
  5. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Maybe in use by another program?
    Only one program can use/control each port.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!