Unstable TV server (2 Viewers)

fatt_fill

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • July 31, 2008
    Home Country
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Hi all,

Having rebuilt my server / clients I decided about a week ago to try MP2 having use MP1 (+FTR/Argus) for many years, therefore I'm new to alot of this. I'm having some issues with the TV server side of things and the server seems to die (tray icon goes to red and requires me to "Start service". I have since changed the service in "services.msc" to autostart upon failure but I'm keen to resolve so that the back-end is rock solid as it was with MP1. Attached are my server logs in case that gives any clues. I have a "server" running both server + client, and a couple of other dedicated clients. The logs attached are from the "server" running both server/client components (single seat effectively)

With thanks,
    Phil

Lehmden

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • December 17, 2010
    Lehmden
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hi.
    As to your logs your NAS (//Server) is not stable while MP2 tries to import your pictures from that server.
    [2016-07-10 02:00:15,044] [30493041] [288 ] [INFO ] - ImageMetadataExtractor: Exception reading resource '{03dd2da6-4da8-4d3e-9e55-80e3165729a3}:////SERVER/Pictures/Devon 2015/100_0913.JPG' (Text: 'The remote server returned an error: (429) Too Many Requests.')
    There are lots of those errors.
    I would suggest to remove your pictures share from MP2 as the import never finished due to those NAS issues. Then test, if all went well. If yes you need to fix your NAS or split your image sources into parts. If no, we need to investigate further.

fatt_fill

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • July 31, 2008
    Home Country
    Thanks Lehmden