Volume Control Buttons

Discussion in 'Titan Skin Feedback' started by slavak, December 27, 2012.

  1. slavak

    slavak Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Not certain if it's a 1.3 Beta or Titan issue, but I have just upgrade to both from 1.2.3 with Streamed MP and the volume control buttons which used to be in the top drop down menu are no longer there. Is this an oversight or something that is configurable?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. slavak

    slavak Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
  4. slavak

    slavak Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    OK, let me rephrase....

    How can I change the volume withing mediaportal on the PC, not using a remote.
     
  5. Hawkeye

    Hawkeye Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 29, 2005
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    60
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    digital media designer
    Location:
    Halle (Saale)
    Ratings:
    +89 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    With keyboard:
    • + for volume up
    • - for volume down
     
    Last edited: January 8, 2013
  6. slavak

    slavak Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 24, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks Hawkeye....
     
  7. Pat Clark

    Pat Clark Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 25, 2012
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Retired
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +34 / 2
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    You could check out how Catavolt does it in PureVisionHD. It's pretty simple to figure out -- just need icons and a few lines in topbar.xml. I changed Titan's topbar to Catavolt's easily, but I gave up on Titan and don't have it anymore. If you are a mouse user, you'll like PureVisionHD better.
     
  8. onlyweb

    onlyweb Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 25, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Grafiker
    Location:
    Berlin
    Ratings:
    +46 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    volume down & up control

    1. download topbar_volume.rar
    2. unzip
    3. copy the files (Media and topbar.xml) to: Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal\skin\Titan\
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!