VolumeHandler: Mixer exception

Discussion in '1.9.x' started by Messiahs, October 19, 2014.

  1. Messiahs

    Messiahs Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 11, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    71
    Ratings:
    +104 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi guys,



    i need your help.
    When playing a music queue (several m4a-music files) MP crashes or stop playing after 10-15min with error:
    [2014-10-19 23:33:43,427] [Error ] [MPMain ] [ERROR] - VolumeHandler: Mixer exception when init System.InvalidOperationException: Der Vorgang ist aufgrund des aktuellen Zustands des Objekts ungültig.
    bei MediaPortal.Mixer.Mixer.Open(Int32 mixerIndex, Boolean isDigital)
    bei MediaPortal.Player.VolumeHandler..ctor(Int32[] volumeTable)

    Someting like "The exception that is thrown when a method call is invalid for the object's current state."

    Thanks for your effort
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hello Messiahs

    Seems like it might be related to stopping playback on removal of the audio renderer.

    Are you turning your AV receiver on/off?
     
  4. Messiahs

    Messiahs Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 11, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    71
    Ratings:
    +104 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hello MM,

    HTPC is connected via HDMI to AV receiver, but I didn't switch between Power on/off..
    I didn't touch my HTPC or AV receiver...
    I only did a disconnect from my VNC Software after starting the first song.
     
  5. joEhSuper
    • Premium Supporter

    joEhSuper MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 2, 2011
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    168
    Ratings:
    +265 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Just a try...
    hmmmm - HDMI connected... Maybe it has something to with screensaver or/and monitor powersave
    Some time ago i had a similar problem - a far as I remember - 10 - 15 minutes sounds lioke that
    Well - as I said - just a try... I'm far away from expert :whistle:
     
  6. Messiahs

    Messiahs Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 11, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    71
    Ratings:
    +104 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    thanks for this hint.
    I will try it.
     
  7. Messiahs

    Messiahs Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 11, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    71
    Ratings:
    +104 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    strange...
    first i tried WMP -> no problems
    after changing the monitor powersave to 'never' -> MP is running without issues
    activate monitor powersave -> same MP behavior like before
    activating monitor powersave again and changed state "allow screensaver during playback" in WMP -> WMP stopped playing after power save time

    anybody else with this error ?

    Seems like an driver or Win 8.1 issue, so it's not a MP bug....
     
  8. joEhSuper
    • Premium Supporter

    joEhSuper MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 2, 2011
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    168
    Ratings:
    +265 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Yes - all really strange ... That's why I finally turned Off Monitor PowerSave ... ;)

    Anyway, as you can see in this post - I really can't remember but suddenly I wasn't able to reproduce the error anymore :confused: https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/music-playback-stops.119926/page-5#post-1071487
     
  9. Messiahs

    Messiahs Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 11, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    71
    Ratings:
    +104 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    thanks for your help !!!
     
  10. killer8

    killer8 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 29, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    113
    Ratings:
    +186 / 2
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    hi, out of curiosity. I also have seen this error a few times. @joEhSuper do you mean the mediaportal "screensaver" setting or the windows power settings to fix this?
     
  11. joEhSuper
    • Premium Supporter

    joEhSuper MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 2, 2011
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    168
    Ratings:
    +265 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    I mean the windows power settings.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!